We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveler rating
1,124
896
286
98
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,124
896
286
98
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site the bus beautiful place sea view coffee shop golf buggy the cliff bus service steep hill studio apartment every hour hired a car the sofa bed washing machine swimming pool self catering car is essential
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. The receptionists are very kind and helpful. It is a climb to get to your apartment, but the seaview is wonderful and worth the climb! We had a rental car and we would recommend to rent one too. There is a Lidl and Aldi at 7 kilometers from the hotel. Alicante is 20 minutes from the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank LaureM761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPPUA18, Public Relations Manager at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LaureM761;
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we are really happy to know that you have had a fantastic time in our Resort. We'll pass your complement to the reception department.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Júlia Bolta
Public Relations
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and i have just spent the last 4 days in the beautiful resort.
The rooms are very well equipped and very roomy. Everywhere is extremely clean especially the rooms.
The staff have been fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
The breakfast is lovely and you have a wide choice of hot, continental, cereal, fruit, and pastries.
There is a bus that comes every hour if you want to go into the town and it is 15 euros if you get a taxi (the bus is only 1 euro 50).
We went to the spanish restaurant on the resort, which was delicious. There is also an Italian.
There is a young lady who works in the coffee and cocktail bar and the on site supermarket who has been fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and can give you any information you need and she is extremely handy if you need a translator.

The only down sides are the supermarket is very pricey and if you have mobility problems there is a lot of steep hills a steps.

Overall a wonderful resort and i would definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wander661823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPPUA18, Public Relations Manager at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wander661823;

Thank you for recommending Pueblo Acantilado Suites in Tripadvisor. We are really glad that you have had a wonderful time in our resort. We will pass your comment to Camille (the girl who works in the coffe) she will be very happy to read you. :)
It would be a pleasure to see you back soon in your next visit to Spain.

Best regards

Júlia Bolta
Public Relations
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you’re looking for a cheap getaway to just chill and enjoy what the hotel has to offer its perfect.
The reception are friendly, our room was like a flat any couple would be happy to have as a home and the overall experience of the hotel was incredible, WiFi, Netflix and games on the telly, pool with a jacuzzi(non heated) and lots of restaurants and places to eat.

HOWEVER... the location is beyond a pain, firstly it’s all hills around the hotel so unless you get the bus/your own transport prepare For lots of exercise getting anywhere, the bus service is very cheap but as for main Alicante and main Benidorm getting back to the hotel is a nightmare unless you speak fluent Spanish or have the money to pay for taxis

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keving7991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPPUA18, Public Relations Manager at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear keving7991,
It is really satisfying to know that you have had a relaxing stay with us in an Apartment with a great view. Us you just say in you review, Pueblo Acantilado Suites is a bit far from the center, so it is always recommendable to hire a car.
We hope to see you back in our Resort.

Best regards,

Júlia Bolta
Public Relations
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a fantastic place! We stayed here for a week in August and couldn’t recommend it enough! The pool is lovely and the whole place is always clean,tidy and well presented.
The staff were all very friendly and the restaurants were great!
Cala lanuza beach is literally 2mins away on the bus from outside reception and is well worth a visit!
As is el Campello,also a short bus journey.
The whole place has a very relaxed atmosphere and the children’s entertainers were brilliant!
Both of my daughters were very sad to leave, as were we.
We have just booked again for next July for our daughters birthday and cannot wait.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Tipsyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPPUA18, Public Relations Manager at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tipsyjim,
I was really glad to read your comment about Pueblo Acantilado Suites on Tripadvisor. :)
We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay.
We are looking to see you back in Pueblo Acantilado Suites next year.
Kind regards

Júlia Bolta
Public Relations
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

It was very full in hotel . Swimming pool was disaster. It was totallt full. You can get in en out.
In the morning there were rows fo breakfast.
The rooms are good, big and clean.
Padel court was not free you have to pay if you want to play

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPPUA18, Public Relations Manager at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Seda K,

Thank you for writing your opinion about PuebloAcantilado Suites in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked the apartment. Like you commented, we think that you'll enjoy more the ressort in low season, it's quieter than in high season. We hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Júlia Bolta
Public Relations
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews