We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, comfortable accomodation, but service could be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning views, comfortable accomodation, but service could be better!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This place has the potential of getting 5 stars, and I would consider going back again for the views, not the service!

Positives:

I stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013. My apartment was sea fronted, with stunning views. Apartment was comfortable, equipped with everything you need.
The place seemed like an old Spanish village, with many attractive period features e.g. an old olive oil mill and theatre (see photos). Some of which were authentic, and some where created when the apartments were built early 1990s. Some houses there, not owned by the hotel company, date back to the 17th century.

Negatives:
-During our first night we faced a problem with heating and hot water, when reported to receptionist around 9pm, she dismissed the problem and said, that AC units take time to work. However, after a very cold night, we rang again in the morning, after verifying our complaint, the hotel moved us to a new apartment with working heating and hot water.

-The price you pay does not include cleaning or new towels, this is charged extra!

-Breakfast is poor, no fresh juice, fried and scrambled eggs served very cold, I wouldn't bother buying breakfast if I was to go again. The restaurant guys are very helpful though, when I pointed this out to them, things were different the next day.

Things to consider:

-The place is remote and if you want to move about freely, you need a car!

-The car park inside the complex is charged, if you leave your car outside, it could be a very hard and difficult walk to get to your car.

Recommendations:
- I recommend that the hotel include cleaning in their price for short rentals (less than a week perhaps?).
- Invest a little more in their staff, e.g. customer service training for reception staff.

- Quality assure their breakfast lines e.g. fried eggs, and offer fresh juice.

Room Tip: Sea fronted apartments offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoExplore80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Customer;

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor, which always helps us to understand the perspective of the clients. We are glad that you have enjoyed the Resort and the views. Nevertheless, we regret that the service was not according to your expectations. The customer service, as you can see in the reviews from other customers, is normally one of our strong points, but we will remind the most important factors in this area to all employees.
In the price of the apartment is included a change of sheets-towels and a cleaning every three night. But the customers, who prefer a stay as in a Hotel, can ask for a daily cleaning with a small supplement.
The outside car parking is for free and the inside parking has a small supplement, but the customers who park outside, get a lift up with our golf buggy to the apartments.
The Breakfast buffet is one of the points we want to improve this winter.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you back in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, maybe this time we can change your mind.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    596
    166
    66
    35
See reviews for
670
633
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights on the 11th December. The overall stay was very nice, the staff were friendly, helpful and always on call. We were escorted via a golf buggy to our room which was definitely an experience! El pontet restaurant was terrible! The breakfast was cold a majority of the time but luckily one of the waiters would warm our food and plates up whenever asked. Dinner/lunch was absolutely horrible! La Taberna de Don José was okay, depending on the food chosen. One of the main killers of the hotel was the location! If planning on going RENT A CAR!!!! The prices of the taxis took up a majority of our spending money. It cost 35-40euros to get to Benidorm and 33euros to get to the center of Alicante. Activities such as the mini golf and spa were absolutely divine!!! 12euros for an hour in the spa, which had a Jacuzzi, foot bath, sauna, Turkish bath, Scottish shower and a rejuvenating shower. Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were cleanly and our apartment had an amazing view of the sea. If getting an apartment definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighFlyerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Customer;

First of all, thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites, that always helps us to improve. We are really pleased that the Resort and the Staff were according to your expectations. However, we are really sorry about the problems you had in the Restaurant. We will revise with the restaurant this problem to find a solution.
We always recommend our customers to rent a car to visit the surroundings, but customers without car can take the bus, tram or the taxi.
It would be a pleasure to see you again in Pueblo Acantilado Suites.

Best regards and happy New Year

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at the pueblo for 10 days for a Winter break in November 2013. On arrival mid evening the receptionist was charming and a helpful young man took us up to our studio apartment in the buggie and carried our cases up the flight of stairs for us which was a great start to our break. The studio was immaculate and spacious overlooking the complex and the mountains. The view in the morning was spectacular. We had half board which was great value and again the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and we sat outside the restaurant for breakfast most mornings - wonderful in November. We hired a car for the 10 days to tour the area so location of the pueblo was perfect for us. We looked upon the steep incline to our studio as part of our exercise each day so was not a problem.

Room Tip: Our studio overlooked the pool which gave us a great view each day and was on two levels - sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnieLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear customer;

We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and that everything was as you expected. We hope to see you back in our resort in your next visit in Spain.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was an experience I do not want again.
The wait to check in was 35 minutes with no apologies, but having got to the room we found the toilet was so close to the hand basin that someone like me over six feet tall and 14 stone had to slide with knees bent between toilet and the hand basin to use the toilet, you then had your chin resting on the side of the hand basin, so ridiculous that we laughed.
The television didn't work but by this time we were past caring just wanted to leave in the morning.

Room Tip: Look at the bathroom before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ian;

We want to thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. Most of our customers are used to Hotels respecting the check-in times, but in apartment complexes, the check-in time is normally not before 5pm, we always try to make the check-in as soon as possible, but we have to wait for the check-in until the apartments are ready.
We are sorry that the bathroom was too small for you; it is built by the normal standard size in Spain, but let us know for the next time, so we will check that in advance.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice hotel in good location. Good service on arrival, nice apartment with everything you are likely to need. Good helpful staff. Bad points. Unless you are young and fit you will need to use the golf carts to get to your room. The whole site is on a steep hill. My room was very noisy with no double glazing. There was a wedding on so noisy until very late. Also a lot of noise from water pipes all night. Toilet seat broken. OK for one night but improvements are necessary. I thought the lunch provided for our function was poor value at 20 Euro a head for salad, ham & cheese, pork or cod and a single choice fixed desert.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Bill;

First at all, thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites, that always helps us to improve. We are glad that the staff and the service have been according to your expectations. However, we are really sorry about the problems with the noise; normally we try to put the customers, which are not from the wedding, in apartments as far as possible from the wedding, but for that they we were fully booked and had no other apartments available.
Now after season and every year, we make a lot of improvements and reforms to prepare everything again for the season. In the Resort, we have three different Restaurants, all of them have menus, but a la cart is sometimes a bit more expensive.
I’m at your disposal for any further questions.
Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ive been to in years. Clean, modern, unparalleled views of the Mediterranean sea. Certainty not a holiday I will forget. I look forward to returning someday. Staff were helpful and run our party straight to the apartment I a large golf buggy. First class treatment. Lovely quiet place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear James;

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado suites. We will be waiting to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards and hope to see you soon

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very nice aparthotel in Campello. The rooms were very well appointed and all that you could need for a short break in an apartment was provided in the kitchen. However, as usual, all we really used was the fridge to keep some drinks cool. The on-site restaurant did a very good breakfast buffet at only €6.90 per adult, so we did not bother to buy the makings for breakfast - which would have been difficult as the only on-site shop was a bit limited.

The other 2 restaurants on site La Chiesa and the Spanish Taverna were both excellent for evening meals.

The main problem with the site was that it is at the bottom of an immense hill; and at the top of a cliff - so you either had a major mountaineering expedition to get to the beach or an ironman marathon to walk to the Tran station [a good 35 minutes walk up & down 3 very steep hills]. There was a local minibus which was very cheap €1.50 to get to El Campello - There is no way this could make a profit given the lack of people using it, which then gave access to the tram to Benidorm (€2.50) and Alicante (€1.45). Both worth going to [if only for a brief look]. Tram cost very reasonable. A taxi back from campello tram station to hotel was only €11.40 so also very reasonable.at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear customer;

We are glad you liked Pueblo Acantilado Suites, the Restaurants and the Apartments. We also can manage a rent a car, for people which doesn’t like the public transports. It would be a pleasure to see you back in our Resort in the near future.

Best greetings

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,408 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
19.5 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
612 reviews
23.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
10.4 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Property: Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Address: Plaza Ciutat de l'Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing