We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, but some let downs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights on the 11th December. The overall stay was very nice, the staff were friendly, helpful and always on call. We were escorted via a golf buggy to our room which was definitely an experience! El pontet restaurant was terrible! The breakfast was cold a majority of the time but luckily one of the waiters would warm our food and plates up whenever asked. Dinner/lunch was absolutely horrible! La Taberna de Don José was okay, depending on the food chosen. One of the main killers of the hotel was the location! If planning on going RENT A CAR!!!! The prices of the taxis took up a majority of our spending money. It cost 35-40euros to get to Benidorm and 33euros to get to the center of Alicante. Activities such as the mini golf and spa were absolutely divine!!! 12euros for an hour in the spa, which had a Jacuzzi, foot bath, sauna, Turkish bath, Scottish shower and a rejuvenating shower. Overall, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms were cleanly and our apartment had an amazing view of the sea. If getting an apartment definit...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighFlyerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Customer;

First of all, thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites, that always helps us to improve. We are really pleased that the Resort and the Staff were according to your expectations. However, we are really sorry about the problems you had in the Restaurant. We will revise with the restaurant this problem to find a solution.
We always recommend our customers to rent a car to visit the surroundings, but customers without car can take the bus, tram or the taxi.
It would be a pleasure to see you again in Pueblo Acantilado Suites.

Best regards and happy New Year

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
rrpp@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Acantilado Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at the pueblo for 10 days for a Winter break in November 2013. On arrival mid evening the receptionist was charming and a helpful young man took us up to our studio apartment in the buggie and carried our cases up the flight of stairs for us which was a great start to our break. The studio was immaculate and spacious overlooking the complex and the mountains. The view in the morning was spectacular. We had half board which was great value and again the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and we sat outside the restaurant for breakfast most mornings - wonderful in November. We hired a car for the 10 days to tour the area so location of the pueblo was perfect for us. We looked upon the steep incline to our studio as part of our exercise each day so was not a problem.

Room Tip: Our studio overlooked the pool which gave us a great view each day and was on two levels - sleeping...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear customer;

We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and that everything was as you expected. We hope to see you back in our resort in your next visit in Spain.

Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was an experience I do not want again.
The wait to check in was 35 minutes with no apologies, but having got to the room we found the toilet was so close to the hand basin that someone like me over six feet tall and 14 stone had to slide with knees bent between toilet and the hand basin to use the toilet, you then had your chin resting on the side of the hand basin, so ridiculous that we laughed.
The television didn't work but by this time we were past caring just wanted to leave in the morning.

Room Tip: Look at the bathroom before you decide
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Ian;

We want to thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. Most of our customers are used to Hotels respecting the check-in times, but in apartment complexes, the check-in time is normally not before 5pm, we always try to make the check-in as soon as possible, but we have to wait for the check-in until the apartments are ready.
We are sorry that the bathroom was too small for you; it is built by the normal standard size in Spain, but let us know for the next time, so we will check that in advance.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice hotel in good location. Good service on arrival, nice apartment with everything you are likely to need. Good helpful staff. Bad points. Unless you are young and fit you will need to use the golf carts to get to your room. The whole site is on a steep hill. My room was very noisy with no double glazing. There was a wedding on so noisy until very late. Also a lot of noise from water pipes all night. Toilet seat broken. OK for one night but improvements are necessary. I thought the lunch provided for our function was poor value at 20 Euro a head for salad, ham & cheese, pork or cod and a single choice fixed desert.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Bill;

First at all, thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites, that always helps us to improve. We are glad that the staff and the service have been according to your expectations. However, we are really sorry about the problems with the noise; normally we try to put the customers, which are not from the wedding, in apartments as far as possible from the wedding, but for that they we were fully booked and had no other apartments available.
Now after season and every year, we make a lot of improvements and reforms to prepare everything again for the season. In the Resort, we have three different Restaurants, all of them have menus, but a la cart is sometimes a bit more expensive.
I’m at your disposal for any further questions.
Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ive been to in years. Clean, modern, unparalleled views of the Mediterranean sea. Certainty not a holiday I will forget. I look forward to returning someday. Staff were helpful and run our party straight to the apartment I a large golf buggy. First class treatment. Lovely quiet place.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear James;

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado suites. We will be waiting to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards and hope to see you soon

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very nice aparthotel in Campello. The rooms were very well appointed and all that you could need for a short break in an apartment was provided in the kitchen. However, as usual, all we really used was the fridge to keep some drinks cool. The on-site restaurant did a very good breakfast buffet at only €6.90 per adult, so we did not bother to buy the makings for breakfast - which would have been difficult as the only on-site shop was a bit limited.

The other 2 restaurants on site La Chiesa and the Spanish Taverna were both excellent for evening meals.

The main problem with the site was that it is at the bottom of an immense hill; and at the top of a cliff - so you either had a major mountaineering expedition to get to the beach or an ironman marathon to walk to the Tran station [a good 35 minutes walk up & down 3 very steep hills]. There was a local minibus which was very cheap €1.50 to get to El Campello - There is no way this could make a profit given the lack of people using it, which then gave access to the tram to Benidorm (€2.50) and Alicante (€1.45). Both worth going to [if only for a brief look]. Tram cost very reasonable. A taxi back from campello tram station to hotel was only €11.40 so also very reasonable.at

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear customer;

We are glad you liked Pueblo Acantilado Suites, the Restaurants and the Apartments. We also can manage a rent a car, for people which doesn’t like the public transports. It would be a pleasure to see you back in our Resort in the near future.

Best greetings

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dont get me wrong nice place, lovely rooms, and dont need to get up early for sunbeds, downside, only 2 English news channels, pay 3€ for a film, hilly, restaurants poor menu and expensive, but even being 50+ it was too quiet for us, no night life at all, so its back to the room to watch a film, definately need a car, and beware getting late trams from Benidorm, after 10pm they dont go all the way to EL Campello, so you are dumped at a station with nothing there Nd have a 30 min walk into town to get a taxi back....

Went there, unfortunately wont be back :(

Room Tip: 202 even numbers odd numbers look onto trees.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dl2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear customer;

We are really sorry that your stay was not as your expectations. Maybe Pueblo Acantilado Suites is more interesting for you in the summer, because there is a Tram the whole night and we have night entertainment almost every day. After season is more for people looking for calm and relax.

Thank you for your review and best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,466 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
3.7 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
10.4 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
23.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de l'Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range: $48 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing