We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with reservations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence
Gandia, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good hotel with reservations!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice hotel in good location. Good service on arrival, nice apartment with everything you are likely to need. Good helpful staff. Bad points. Unless you are young and fit you will need to use the golf carts to get to your room. The whole site is on a steep hill. My room was very noisy with no double glazing. There was a wedding on so noisy until very late. Also a lot of noise from water pipes all night. Toilet seat broken. OK for one night but improvements are necessary. I thought the lunch provided for our function was poor value at 20 Euro a head for salad, ham & cheese, pork or cod and a single choice fixed desert.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Bill;

First at all, thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites, that always helps us to improve. We are glad that the staff and the service have been according to your expectations. However, we are really sorry about the problems with the noise; normally we try to put the customers, which are not from the wedding, in apartments as far as possible from the wedding, but for that they we were fully booked and had no other apartments available.
Now after season and every year, we make a lot of improvements and reforms to prepare everything again for the season. In the Resort, we have three different Restaurants, all of them have menus, but a la cart is sometimes a bit more expensive.
I’m at your disposal for any further questions.
Best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
recepcion@puebloacantilado.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    569
    152
    62
    34
See reviews for
617
622
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel ive been to in years. Clean, modern, unparalleled views of the Mediterranean sea. Certainty not a holiday I will forget. I look forward to returning someday. Staff were helpful and run our party straight to the apartment I a large golf buggy. First class treatment. Lovely quiet place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear James;

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is great that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado suites. We will be waiting to welcome you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards and hope to see you soon

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very nice aparthotel in Campello. The rooms were very well appointed and all that you could need for a short break in an apartment was provided in the kitchen. However, as usual, all we really used was the fridge to keep some drinks cool. The on-site restaurant did a very good breakfast buffet at only €6.90 per adult, so we did not bother to buy the makings for breakfast - which would have been difficult as the only on-site shop was a bit limited.

The other 2 restaurants on site La Chiesa and the Spanish Taverna were both excellent for evening meals.

The main problem with the site was that it is at the bottom of an immense hill; and at the top of a cliff - so you either had a major mountaineering expedition to get to the beach or an ironman marathon to walk to the Tran station [a good 35 minutes walk up & down 3 very steep hills]. There was a local minibus which was very cheap €1.50 to get to El Campello - There is no way this could make a profit given the lack of people using it, which then gave access to the tram to Benidorm (€2.50) and Alicante (€1.45). Both worth going to [if only for a brief look]. Tram cost very reasonable. A taxi back from campello tram station to hotel was only €11.40 so also very reasonable.at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear customer;

We are glad you liked Pueblo Acantilado Suites, the Restaurants and the Apartments. We also can manage a rent a car, for people which doesn’t like the public transports. It would be a pleasure to see you back in our Resort in the near future.

Best greetings

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dont get me wrong nice place, lovely rooms, and dont need to get up early for sunbeds, downside, only 2 English news channels, pay 3€ for a film, hilly, restaurants poor menu and expensive, but even being 50+ it was too quiet for us, no night life at all, so its back to the room to watch a film, definately need a car, and beware getting late trams from Benidorm, after 10pm they dont go all the way to EL Campello, so you are dumped at a station with nothing there Nd have a 30 min walk into town to get a taxi back....

Went there, unfortunately wont be back :(

Room Tip: 202 even numbers odd numbers look onto trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dl2068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear customer;

We are really sorry that your stay was not as your expectations. Maybe Pueblo Acantilado Suites is more interesting for you in the summer, because there is a Tram the whole night and we have night entertainment almost every day. After season is more for people looking for calm and relax.

Thank you for your review and best regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Here for 4 day's whilst exploring the coastline. Very cleverly done to make look like a village with bespoke rooms and apartments. Maybe a bit out of the way so a car is useful. Very rekaxing though. Spa facility very useful to help you unwind even more. Recommend if you want peace and quiet

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear customer,

Nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, we hope that the rest of the tour exploring the coastline was also a success. Would be nice, to see you back, in your next tour across Spain.

Kind regards

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent,just excellent,we are booked up again for January.Beautiful resort,wonderful suite with pool view,staff were excellent,bar and restraunts were great also.My only query is why the underground car park is not in use,this would save the long walk up the hill.As i say,booked up again he day after our return.

Room Tip: Its a hard walk up the hill,try and get your car parked in the underground garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordontaylor230371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Taylor;

We were really glad to read your comment on Tripadvisor. We have already looked for your reservation for January and can confirm you that everything is ok. We will try to put you the same apartment as in your last stay. We hope you can enjoy this stay even more than you stay in October.

Best regards and see you soon.

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, England
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed here for 5 nights, it was a lovely place! We read all the reviews before but thought we would make our own decision.. The resort was very nice and clean, which is expected for a 4*, the staff were friendly enough but didn't speak much English! We managed though.. The area is very isolated with 3 restaurants on site which were all rather expensive! It was all Spanish food which didn't have much choice, the shop on the resort was really overpriced we found that out when we went to buy bread, milk & jam + it came to €8! In the supermarket in the next town was only €3-4.. There is a English bar/restaurant about a miles walk which is great value for money which also has free wifi and does set menus with 4 course meals for around €10 per person :) next door to there is a small supermarket but was never open!
As the resort is very isolated you can catch a bus outside reception to go to the tram station which is 30 min walk UP HILL! The tram gives access to benidorm and el campello with stops between the places.. At a very cheap price! But the last Bus is at 7pm and only runs about 5 times a day with the tram running every 30 mins till 10pm so a walk back is not a option.. Especially when it's warm!
overall the place is very nice and is not recommended for children or young couples as there is no nightlife! It is more for those who wish to relax by the pool which is lovely!
We may visit again depending on what type of holiday we want.. :) we did have a really nice time - we managed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalf94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PabloGuzman, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jessica;

Thank You for writing a review in Tripadvisor about Pueblo Acantilado Suites. Out of Season, our Resort is perfect for relaxing and in the summer we have kids activities for the whole day and night entertainment for the adults. I’m glad that you liked the Resort and the apartments, would be nice to see you back soon.

Best reagrds

Carola Jochim
Public Relations
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campello
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bonalba Alicante
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Familia Gallo Rojo
3.7 mi away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Familia
Hotel La Familia
#3 of 4 in Campello
61 reviews
23.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Property: Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Address: Plaza Ciutat de l'Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Campello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Mirai, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing