We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment, amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Fishing boats in the stunning El Campello Marina near us.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishing boats in the stunning El Campello Marina near us.
Spacious lounge area Lounge area looking towards the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Fishing boats in the stunning El Campello Marina near us.
Spacious lounge area
Lounge area looking towards the kitchen
Dining table for 6.
Well equipped kitchen showing typical welcome pack.
Full size Dishwasher
Door from kitchen opening out to area with washing machine, boiler and outside sink.
Family Bathroom.  Bath with shower over.  Toiletries.
Comfy double bedroom
Twin Bedroom with full size single beds looking out to courtyard.
Master bedroom with comfy king size bed and air conditioning. Door leading to private courtyard
Cot which has a top attachment to place a baby in.
Bedroom door leading into courtyard with seating area.
Private courtyard with comfy seating.
Also a lovely place to dine.
Lifeguards on the beach by you in High Season.
Promenade full of lovely ice cream parlours, bars and restaurants.
Side view from the balcony. The beach is just around the corner, no roads to cross to get there
Enjoy the amazing view with your ice cream.
Plenty of room for games.
Relaxing
Beach by our apartment. Photo taken in April
View of El Campello beach and marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Campello, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wilsoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing apartment, amazing location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very well equipped and clean apartment within 2-3 min walk onto beach. Owners meet and greet at apartment with essential groceries and were on hand for any queries.

We stayed in August and, although busy, there was still plenty of space on beach. Beach umbrellas etc are provided at apartment. Shallow beach and calm sea was great for kids. Even on days with bigger waves our 5 and 3 year olds were happy to play in shallows.

El Campello is a predominatly Spanish resort however restaurants / shops do speak English if needed. Recommemdations would be La Fonda or El Tapeo. Location is 30 mins on tram to Alicante which is well worth a visit for castle and marina.

Other than beach/sea to keep kids entertained, there is a pirate ship climbing frame on end of beach nearest apartment and big kids area in municipal park at top of town.

We used taxisalicante.com for transfers. Driver waiting with sign at airport and very reasonable cost of 35EUR to apartment.

Cannot recommend apartment highly enough. Many thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverley...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant stay once again”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed at Sue and Barrys apartment again in July 2013 and it was just as we remembered
absolutely brilliant. Spotlessly clean with a lovely welcome pack for when we arrived, We loved every minute of our holiday with so many restaurants to choose from we were spoilt for choice. We are going on holiday there again this July and we cant wait. El Campello here we come.You try El Campello im sure you will love it as much as we do. Beverley

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mactag
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This Apartment has it ALL”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having stayed in El Campello several times over the last 10 years we can honestly say that this was the best apartment we have had.The description says it all,what ever you needed Barry and Sue had thought of it and it was there.Beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean on arrival,Very comprehensive arrival pack especially if you were arriving on a late Saturday as Supermarket opening is very limited on Sundays.If you are there for the beach it is perfect as its 50 yards away round the corner.Public transport is very good with the trams to Alicante or Benidorm and beyond.The station is just 5mins away towards the centre of town

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beverley...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday once again”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Once again we had a fantastic holiday, thanks to Sue and Barry who are always there to help (if needed)The apartment was spotless as usual and the welcome pack was full of lovely things plus wine and beers to start the holiday. We had a fantastic three weeks,(only wish is that we could have more). El Campello is full of fantastic restaurants, La Cova among the best, we have already booked our holiday for next year.,So come on 2014 cant wait.
Thankyou Sue and Barry were so glad we found your wonderful apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing