We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
117
94
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
94
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel alicante airport free wifi spacious rooms quiet area plenty of choice evening meal stayed here for three nights value for money minute walk air con pola park out of season buffet breakfast main town safe key games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 246 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

The hotel was very welcoming, the staff was very helpful, and helped with the bags , the rooms were very clean and the showers worked all ok , in the evening we enjoyed the food and drink , had a very good stay would recommend to any one lovely setting the weather was brilliant had a lovely time

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank rpsw2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, recepcion at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel.
Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We visited this hotel out of season in January, and it felt warm and friendly. Our light, spacious room on the 4th floor overlooked the swimming pool. It was modern in style with a modern shower-room, a balcony and plenty of storage space. The location was quiet about 5 mins walk to the beach and 15 mins walk to the port. There were plenty of free car parking spaces in the road nearby.
Breakfast was included in our price but was disappointing. There was plenty of choice with a cooked breakfast if you wanted it. Unfortunately most of the cooked food was cold even though it was kept on hotplates and therefore should have been hot. My fried egg had been there so long that it had formed a skin. Rolls were fresh every day but the orange juice was diluted.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine-Al-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, RECEPCION at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear Mr Christine,
thank you very much for your friendly comment. We will be pleased to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards, Reception
Hotel Gran Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip in Cartagena. Close to the airport. Very friendly staff at reception and restaurant. This time of the year hardly any people but still the breakfast was complete and lots of options. Clean room. Real value for money. We will be back on our way home!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, RECEPCION at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear Hans,
thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services.
Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel.
Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

I live in Marbella and travelled to Santa Pola for my son's 21st birthday who lives there
Reccommended by family who live near Santa Pola
Hotel is approximately 20 minutes walk to the main Bar/Restaurants area in the town and near the Marina
There are a few small local bars near the hotel but not many in December
The Hotel is situated on the edge of the town in a very quiet area
The hotel itself is clean and modern best on the 5th floor with views from the balcony
I would say maybe only a dozen or so people in the Hotel when I was there judging by the car park
Only negative points for me were hotel bar closes early 10.30 one night coming back from the town and the Internet connection was very weak

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Recepcion at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Alan,
thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services.
Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel. Kind regards,
Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel. Stayed three nights. Rooms very clean and done daily. Breakfast was better than a lot of hotels iv stayed at. Staff wher very friendly and happy to help. Excellent views over the wetlands from the bars balcony where you can sit and watch the flamingos

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Recepcionista at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Sr,
thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We take into account your suggestions and we will try to do our best to implement our services.
Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel.
Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews