We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
116
92
27
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
92
27
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel alicante airport free wifi spacious rooms plenty of choice quiet area evening meal stayed here for three nights value for money minute walk air con pola park out of season buffet breakfast main town safe key games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 243 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed here for 6 days the end of August. We had a 3 bedded room it was great plenty of room and very clean.. Good beds and air con great. Breakfast fantastic. The staff all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again,

Room tip: The corner suites great for 3 adults sharing
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Lynsay31,
Thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed our breakfast service, and that you found the rooms clean and spacious. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel . Kind regards, Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Just spent four nights at the Gran Playa.. Checked in by very knowledgeable receptionist.. she told us all about the hotel facilities and places of interest to visit.
We were given a newly refurbished room (204).. Really surprised.. definitely Four Star standard...fridge and really good air conditioning.
Excellent wi-fi...
Breakfast is buffet style.. plenty of choice...Safe on street parking..
Santa Pola has been overtaken by tourism as there are a lack of decent restaurants..

Ideal location to travel..
We went to Elche..Calp, Benidorm , Guardamar and Torrevieja...
Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this reasonable hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cheekers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Cheekers1,

Thank you very much for those nice words. It is such a pleasure for us to know that you had such a wonderful stay and you made the most out if it by visiting other places around Santa Pola. We are glad to know the room met your expectations and we would love to welcome you again at the hotel. It has a pleasure to have you both at the hotel. Kind regards, Reception. Hotel Gran Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I do not often write reviews but in this instance I felt it fitting.
Hotel Gran Playa is set in a residential area but what it may lack in location (for some) it makes up for in service! The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast is really nice too. Furthermore, to my 11 year old son's delight - the wifi is incredible!!! Lol!
While you may feel out of the way at the Gran Playa, there is no shortage of ways to get around. We hired bikes from the hotel which was a great way to get from a to b and the hire cost is next to nothing! It's a nice walk to the harbour and beach and public transport is easily accessible in any event.
Again, the staff at the Gran Playa are possibly some of the most professional and kindest I have ever come across in this industry and I feel that is what makes the Gran Playa so special. My son is desperate to go back so they obviously left a lasting impression on him too! Well done Gran Playa!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Passenger730062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for such nice words. Nothing can make us happier than knowing that our guests have had such a pleasant stay with us. We are so glad to know that you three received a very good service from all the staff. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed breakfast and were able to try our rental bikes. Thank you as well for all the advice that may be really helpful for further customers. We would love to welcoming you again at the hotel. Best regards, Hotel Gran Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so lovely, the staff are all really friendly and anything you need or need to know they are always more than happy to help you.
The rooms are clean as maid service is everyday and the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner is brilliant, worth the money and very tasty.
The pool's are nice and they have sun loungers now. The supermarket, pharmacy and beach is about a 10 minute walk away.
The port has some bars and restaurants to choose from and at the weekend is really busy.
There is a kids amusement park a 2 minute walk away.
Overall we had a very relaxed holiday and would thoroughly recommend if you want the same go to Hotel gran playa..its fabulous

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you very much for your commentary and your kind words. We do our best every day to provide our customers with our best services. It is such a pleasure for us to hear those nice comments. Thank you very much for trusting us when booking our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Gran Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Stayed at Gran Playa last week. One of the best hotels I have stayed in for cleanliness and spacious rooms. Was on first floor and room was extremely spacious with a very big bathroom. Big Wardrobe with hangers and excellent air con also had free wifi too. The breakfast was really lovely, plentiful cooked food with pastries, cereals and fruit. Food was not greasy, we really enjoyed it. The staff are so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. I have to say a big thank you to Irene who has been a big help to me.
The hotel was quite a walk into town but there is a bus stop less than a minute from the hotel that takes you into Santa Pola town. Was such a pleasant stay and a bonus that the beds were very comfortable. Will be booking again and will recommend this hotel to family.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank louharley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGranPlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It was also a pleasure for us to welcome you at the hotel. It is so nice to know that you found the rooms comfortable and clean and that you received good attention from all the staff members. Thanks for your compliments about the breakfast service, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the food. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel.
Best,
Reception. Hotel Gran Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews