We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
29
68
47
26
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
68
47
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tired and in need lovely view floor fridge sun harbour beach balcony santa pola town shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 205 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I spend a week in Santa Pola and this is the best hotel with the a wonderful view over the harbor and the ocean.
The rooms are are nice and clean. All rooms has their own balcony which is really a big plus.
The staff are helpful and friendly.
Breakfast is served at the top floor and there you also can sit outside.
I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 449evaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Went looking for a quiet break for just the 2 of us and arrived mid fiesta! But this just added to a great break, despite the fireworks at 08;00hrs and 01:00 hrs. Santa Pola itself is a lovely un-spoilt resort, No disco Bars, Nightclubs, just local Tapas bars and Restaurants all at good value.
The Polamar is a good value for money Hotel, we booked direct, asked for a sea facing room and got an east facing room on the 4th floor over looking the promenade and the beach, and was perfect for the firework display. The room itself was comfortable, free safe, air-con and mini fridge, only fault, and this is a tad picky, the Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss in our room, but that just gave us an excuse to go up onto the 5th floor bar for a drink and the reception there was perfect. The staff were friendly especially in the café and restaurant, they worked hard but always with a smile. Breakfast was good, but the breakfast room on the 5th floor with the Panoramic view was superb.
Would I stay here again?? most definitely yes.

Room tip: 3rd or 4th floor east or south facing, corner rooms have larger balcony
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maccadad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Went direct onto hotel's Web site and booked last minute double room bed and breakfast for only £56 for the two of us. Arrived and found a clean comfortable room with a large wrap around balcony overlooking the beach. Roomy en suite and usual room facilities eg air con. T.V. Safe. Breakfast could have been fresher but we did have a lie in. One thing to be aware of only a couple of parking spaces out front. We were lucky to get one or it would have been parking in nearby streets. Good value for money we'll do it again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tjc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Loved the beach bar last year so headed straight there this year, somehow although the service good, clean and well maintained, food was lovely it just didn't feel the same. We can only put this down to change of staff, last year we visited the bar every day sometimes twice a day and the staff remembered us, that didn't happen this year, also compared to last year the bar was very quiet, the most tables occupied at any one time while we were there was 3! and when ordering drinks this year there was no complimentary tapas dishes, not even a dish of almonds, kikos.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 205lesleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Right downtown in Santa Pola opposite the new marina. Good access to the beach and the marina. Parking is easy. Just had café in the restaurante in fron of the hotel.
We did stay in the hotel many years ago as we overnighted before catching a flight from Alicante airport. In fact we were there to kill time as an arrival flight was delayed by the French (again).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews