We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Leo Deluxe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Punta Umbria
Certificate of Excellence
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Leo apartments for three nights at the beginning of June. Our apartment was spacious with two bedrooms, a bathroom, a well-equipped kitchen and a huge living room, as well as a balcony. It was very clean and tidy. The pool area was nice, although the water was a little too cold for us to go in! Great location opposite the beach, but far from the centre of the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosLeo, Director General at Apartamentos Leo Deluxe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest:

We are glad that your stay has been nice and You has liked our apartments. Really our apartments are spacious enough and the cleaning ladies goes every day to clean, even Sundays.

We try to do everything as possible for the guest could feel like home, and enjoy in our establishment, of our natural and, also, of quiet environment of this part of Punta Umbría.

Thanks to trust us,
Antonio Medero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    168
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
243
28
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed there for 28 days. We saw a small damage on the table top and reported it straight away to the reception. The table top was changed, but the manager claimed that we had caused the damage - a big lie. Arriving Denmark I noticed that Leo Delux had drawn 70 Euro on my account without any accept from me. The case is now investigated by my bank. When we moved in the internet and the telephone did not work, and a floor lamp did not work.
So save your money - stay away from the liar (hotel manager).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Villy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgau, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

came here in April 2012, for a weekend from Portugal. we chose the apartments for closeness to the beach and tennis courts and swimming pools. Unfortunately when we booked with booking.com it said in the amenities tennis courts when we arrived they were paddle tennis courts which we do not play. the reason we wanted these was we adults play and wanted to be able to play while we kept an eye on the children in the pool etc.... instead we had to go to the stadium which i will say was excellent and they had great courts etc the apartment itself was very modern , and clean but very SMELLY as there seemed to be a drain problem which we were told that it was due to the wind it always happens when the wind blows!!!! our friends next door to us didn't have a smelly drain room so work that out. all in all rooms good. booking.com needs to change the details to paddle tennis in their amenities. the old town which is a 5 min drive away was very nice. probably would not return but for a weekend it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shurst69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApartamentosLeo, Director General at Apartamentos Leo Deluxe, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
First of all, we thank your opinion . At the same time, we regret the setbacks that refers.

In reference to the paddle courts, we announce or offer paddle not tennis courts the literal english translation is “paddle tennis court” . In fact , in Booking site if you notice in spanish language, appears “pistas de padel” , in portugese appears “campos de padel” but in english and american english appears “paddle tennis court”.

Concerning to the bad smell in your apartment, effectively, in 2012 we had some sporadic case of bad smell in some apartment but actually have been solved.

We remain at your disposal for the time that you have thought back by Costa de la Luz, directly get in touch with us to manage your booking to you.


Sincerely,
Antonio Medero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Umbria
5.1 mi away
Playacartaya Spa Hotel
13.4 mi away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ayamontino
Ayamontino
#4 of 8 in Punta Umbria
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar
Barcelo Punta Umbria Mar
#1 of 8 in Punta Umbria
1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Leo Punta Umbria
Apartamentos Leo Punta Umbria
#1 of 5 in Punta Umbria
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Leo Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Leo Deluxe

Property: Apartamentos Leo Deluxe
Address: Calle J Clayton 2, 21100 Punta Umbria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Punta Umbria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Punta Umbria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Leo Deluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Leo Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing