We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Prinzregent
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wessner Hof(Marquartstein)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Zum Ott(Staudach-Egerndach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel zur Post(Oberwossen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
26
32
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
7
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Booked quadruple room at this Pension at end of June. We chose this hotel because of its price (96 Euros per night including breakfast) and because it didn't appear to be that far from Herrenchiemsee Castle--our destination. Quality of the accomodations were fine. Room contained a double bed and two single beds. It was clean and had a modern bathroom. Owner spoke perfect English and was very helpful. Roomed contained a guide of things to see and do in the surrounding area. Buffet breakfast was consistent with those you get in Europe. Negative of this Pension is that there is nothing to do in this town in the evening (other than visit the Beer Garden on the groundfloor of the hotel) By the time we got there in the early evening everything in the town--shops, cafes were closed. In addition it is warm, due to no air conditioning. It was fine for a one night stay but driving around, there are alot of other options in other towns where there appears to be more to do.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa52164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Of the handful of places we stayed, I cannot recall this particular room, but I do remember how accommodating the reception staff was. Very nice; very polite; eager to please. We intentionally traveled far enough away from the Bavarian castles to avoid most of the Easter week tourists there and this was a lucky find. We had Italian food in a nearby village before turning for an excellent night's rest.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manitowoc_WICrapola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is an excellent hotel, located in a very pretty village. We stayed in a nice and clean room with a balcony overlooking the mountain. The restaurant downstairs serves scrumptious, good quality, reasonably priced food. Actually we thought the food was better and tastier than what we had in many 4/5* restaurants. They even had toy baskets and colouring pencils for the kids so that parents could enjoy the food comfortably. All the staffs were friendly and welcoming. The owner/manager spoke good English. He told us about the sites we could visit, even explained the best route we could take. There are few tourist attractions around the area and they are 15/20 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall it was a good hotel-experience for us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nihanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We travelled 5 adults together , this is the first time we have used this hotel for our anual trip to visit relations in Bavaria, but it will no be the the last .
We were greeted by the owner who spoke very good english , and from then on things only got better , the rooms were very very clean the meals were excelent , the staff warm and friendly , we have been travelling to Germany for over 30 years and have never enjoyed a hotel as much , we will be back

Robert Renton

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treborLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Travelled from a 4 star hotel to this 2 star and the categories should have been reversed. Received a warm friendly welcome with luggage carried up to our room which was very large and comfortable. It was very clean and the heating was easily adjusted. The bar and beer garden were open most of the day. The restaurant was excellent with a large choice and an English menu available. The very friendly young man in charge of the restaurant made sure we had a nice table and looked after us well. Breakfast had a large selection and the bufet was topped up as things run out. The hotel had lots of parking and was in the centre of the village which was an excellent centre for walking or touring the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews