We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant short break”
other travelers have booked this property
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Entrance to park. Reception and entrance to electronic gates.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Entrance to park.
Reception and entrance to electronic gates.
Heated pool,toddlers pool,sauna steam room,jaccuzzi and gym.Restaurant with roof terrace.
The Men,s clothing hall at House of Bruar.
The open air Piazza at House of Bruar
Breathtaking scenery on the walk up to the falls
Exterior shot of the caravan showing the parking space.
Enjoy a relaxing drink in the sun , at the Bistro table.
Dining table and 6 chairs on the back deck.
Stunning views from the back deck.
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Lounge area
View from Open plan Lounge/Dining Kitchen to the hall , 3 bedrooms, shower room and toilet.
Dining room area
Lounge area , looking on to the back deck
Wonderful views from the lounge to the deck, across to the beautiful River Tilt and the hills beyond
Dining Area
The double bedroom.
Twin room one.
Twin room 2
Dressing Table and wardrobes in Double bedroom
Shower Room
Separate Toilet
Shower Cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda T
1 review
“Brilliant short break”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I have just returned from a lovely, relaxing short break at 'The Swallows' mobile home in the beautiful Blair Atholl. It was so clean and well equipped with everything we needed to hand. Loved the gorgeous views from the site itself which could be enjoyed by sitting on the large terraced decking area which we took full advantage of when the sun came out! We really enjoyed our local scenic walks where we stopped in at the cosy Atholl Arms pub for a nice meal. The next night we walked to the chippy for " the best chips ever" according to the kids! (We did agree!) We also took a drive to the Pass of Killiecrankie which lies on the River Garry. Stunning scenery, amazing walks and an interesting visitors centre too. The sun even came out for us! Can't thank you enough Linda and Ian for such a lovely welcome and a beautiful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review.
We love to hear that our guests have really enjoyed their break and it certainly sounds as if you and your family have had a wonderful time.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to The Swallows again at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R
1 review
“Ideal holiday home caravan.”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very clean, tidy and well equipped holiday home. Owner could not have been more helpful or friendly. Only slight quibble is that we did not know we would have to pay to use the swimming pool on site but that aside we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Hi Jill,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your break at The Swallows.
The Steading Spa do charge for the use of the pool and all the spa facilities, and offer discounted prices for all holiday home owners on the Park and our guests.
I'm sorry you were not aware of this, and I hope that it didn't spoil your holiday.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzibee65
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just like a home from home”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! Not your average caravan experience. Having been on a trip recently with my teenage son and 3 friends to a basic caravan, my expectations were not high. However, for me and 3 walking buddies we couldn't have asked for more. The caravan was so well equipped I couldn't believe it. We had a lovely comfortable weekend, and wanted for nothing, a perfect retreat after ten hours out on the hills.
Thanks Linda, I know where Ill be going to complete the rest of the munro in that area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you so much Susan for giving us such a fantastic review. We are so glad that you all had such a great break at The Swallows.
We certainly would .be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grancarol
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The caravan is in excellent condition ,very well equipped with good quality products and several little extras that went beyond the basics essentials normally supplied . It has a very efficient heating system and all you need for comfort and entertainment on a wet weekend such as ours was ! Linda supplied all the info we needed and was easily contactable should we need her . If weather had permitted we would have loved to have taken advantage of the lovely outdoor seating and deck space and pleasant river view .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Hi Carol,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review.Its so lovely to hear that our guests have had a super holiday.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGGY63
Tranent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday.”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fab holiday at the Swallows. Caravan is located in a great spot in a fantastic site. Linda was great to deal with and booking was really simple. All in all a fantastic break.
John and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hi John,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a great review.
We are so glad that you and your family had a lovely weeks holiday at ' The Swallows' We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Hi Linda,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Your kind comments are really appreciated.We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at'The Swallows' so much and we would certainly be delighted to welcome you back to stay at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda O
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped caravan”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely comfortable caravan with lots of nice homely touches. Linda pays attention to every detail to ensure you have a great stay, Lots to do in the local area and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a really good review. We are glad that you enjoyed your break so much and very pleased to hear that you will be back,you will certainly be most welcome.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing