We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living with relaxed feel.  Patio doors lead to decked area beside the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living with relaxed feel.  Patio doors lead to decked area beside the river.
River views Alfresco dining at Cap Ferrat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living with relaxed feel.  Patio doors lead to decked area beside the river.
River views
Alfresco dining at Cap Ferrat
Dining
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Fully fitted Kitchen
Night lighting
Visitors......
Laundry Annex
Barbecue Dining
Glorious river views from the deck
Family Bedroom
Relaxing entrance area
Rattan furniture with foot stools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
991Cheryl
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a 3 night stay and had a wonderful time. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, cannot fault it. It is in perfect condition and immaculate throughout. It is very well equipped with everything you need. The welcome basket with wine and nibbles was a lovely touch and made us feel very welcome! The lodge has a lovely outdoor area with a BBQ and dining area (unfortunately we were unable to use this as the weather was typically Scottish!) However the views from the lodge were idyllic. Felt at home from the moment we arrived and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this lodge. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. I do wish everyone who stays at Cap Ferrat could have some really good weather and enjoy the decking area. Come back soon, perhaps we can 'order' good weather...
Kind regards
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
2 reviews
“Lovely, homely cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brilliant location, looking out onto the peaceful river. Close to many different tourist points. Lovely modern family cottage/chalet with the beautiful balcony outside which is perfect for letting the kids out to play on. Thank you, hope to return one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your Review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Kindest regards
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulkeith...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“peaceful, restful, relaxing stunning location”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautifully presented property, extremely homely, clean comfortable and well maintained in a fantastic location. Stayed there with family, 2 kids 11 and 8 thought it was wonderful and loved skimming stones in the river. We used the on site swimming pool and visited the playground and games room in campsite over the road, so if you have kids dont worry plenty to do. It was an ideal location to explore the picturesque town of Pitlochry and the surrounding area, which has some breathtaking scenery and many activities. Only there for a short stay but thoroughly enjoyed the lodge and the break. The owners also left a lovely little welcome basket which was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. We would definately return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your Review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Kindest regards
Marion McGee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. Apologies with regards to the ensuite sink, we had been told by the Maintenance staff that it had been fixed.... I will deal with this.... the weather was certainly kind and I'm sure you enjoyed the decked area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moirabarr...
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little gem”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Highly recommend this lovely chalet. Great location and 1st class chalet. We would love to return for another lovely break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you Moira. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenidormJ...
benidorm
1 review
“Absolutley perfect”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What you see is what you get, cabin is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated has everything you need welcome basket was a great touch location on site couldn't have been better nothing like the sound of a river, very relaxing and comfortable stay even thought outside it was freezing the cabin was nice and cosy would defo recommend to others and will defo return again thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you for you review and your kind words. We would be delighted if you fancied some time at the lodge in warmer months. I love sitting out on the deck with the summer sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca m
1 review
“"The perfect retreat"”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Could not fault anything. On coming home we booked immediately for 2017.The location, scenery and the park its self were excellent. I am quite fussy about cleanliness but there was no need , the lodge was spotless . The perfect retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing