We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
The peaceful setting of the Croft.  Welcome to your home from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The peaceful setting of the Croft.  Welcome to your home from home.
Twin bedroom with exposed stonework and beams Double bedroom with fresh white bedding and towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The peaceful setting of the Croft.  Welcome to your home from home.
Twin bedroom with exposed stonework and beams
Double bedroom with fresh white bedding and towels
Highly equiped kitchen including Rangemaster cooker
Dining area in the kitchen with wood burning stove
Cosy fromt room with comfy sofa and real open fire
Bathroom with luxury free standing bath and walk in shower
View from Bedroom windows
View taken on a walk only 10M from the Corft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sounny
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I had a long weekend at the croft what a beautiful cosy cottage equipped with everything to make your stay a pleasant experience set in an idyllic location loads to do in surrounding areas and after a long day out and about retreat back to the cottage to completely relax with the lovely open fire if your looking to destress this is the place to do it we will certainly be returning to the croft highly recommend to every one.Just want to thank the owners of the croft for making it a home from home couldn't ask for more we won't forget our stay in a hurry can't wait to go back thank you again Alan.
Kind regards Sandra Sounny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We try hard to ensure the croft is comfortable and welcoming. Your review makes this all worthwhile. Thank you Deborah & Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Flore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"A perfect situation"”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at The Croft for the last week in May with 2 of our "older" sons" The cottage is beautifully presented to an extremely high quality and in an ideal spot. Lovely and cosy in the evening with the open fire in the lounge and equally enjoyable in the morning in the kitchen for breakfast with the log burner. Blair Atholl village is a few minutes by car where you will find a well appointed general store, a Fish and Chip shop also serving haggis, a bakery and a restaurant and pub The surrounding countryside is striking with glorious walks in every direction.
We intend to visit again very soon
Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out of our bedroom window toward the snow covered peaks
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards Alan & Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahmilt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Scottish Retreat”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I with some friends stayed for 5 days in this beautiful cottage in a superb setting in Blair Atholl. Inside was amazing with high quality furnishings, excellently catered for every need, for your stay. With a log burner in the kitchen and an open fire in the lounge this would ideal for any time of year. Views over the highlands and a local red squirrel with a running stream made it so relaxing before our trip to Edinburgh to see the tattoo. White Egyptian sheets on the beds and towels provided in the luxurious bedrooms. Beautiful walks to waterfalls and a local pub/restaurant and shop was ideal. We will definitely go back and stay the owners were very helpful also with the local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davetheca...
Shropshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic property - home from home but in a perfect location surrounded by highland views and wildlife.”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The Croft is located in a Hamlet just north of Blair Atholl. There are fantastic views of Glen Tilt from the windows of the Croft and wildlife (birds / deer / squirels) surrounding. With just a lovely 20 minute riverside walk to the shops / pub / train station in Blair Atholl.

Inside The Croft awaits all home comforts, all you could wish for...all you need to take is yourself, clothes and personal toiletries. The log fire and open fire add perfectly to the warm and ambience of the cottage. The kitchen and utilty room are well equiped. The bathroom is tastefully refurbished with a separate shower and bath. Overall you get the feeling of tasteful luxury.

Whilst at The Croft we unfortunately locked ourselves out, it was 5pm on New Years Eve. However no problem the owner was available by phone and a local key holder came straight away to let us back in! Now that is waht I call "excellent customer service".

Only problem now is we can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Flore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 star accomodation in a typical Highland location!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very enjoyable week with American friends using The Croft as a base to visit Edinburgh, Arbroath, St. Andrews and nearby Pitlochry. Inverness, Perth and Oban are also easily do-able.
The Croft was very comfortable and well kitted out with everything to make our stay as easy and carefree as possible.
I would add, however, a car here is not an option, it's a necessity, as the road to The Croft is over a mile from the village and a very steep climb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort & location
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staylonge...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped, great location cottage. Lots of excellent walking immediately from the cottage door. Very clean everything you could possibly need for your stay, home from home. Pitlochry short drive away with lots of places to eat, and shop. The Watermill bakery is very close to the cottage, where the freshly made bread is lovely. Watched red squirrels from the kitchen window, and deer in the lane. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness. Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing