We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday Ever”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful views from Badgers own huge deck.
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, full sized cooker, fridge with room for your wine or beer.
Gas Log Burner looks great and gives out lots of heat
Cosy Double Bedroom
Looks like a double but it is comfortable twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
franceswa...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband , myself and our dog , completely chilled at Badgers Lodge at River Tilt .
We had intended touring about , but , once we settled into Badgers Lodge that plan was ditched as everything we needed was provided . The site is well run , spotless and very secure and private .
We will certainly return in the future.
The weather was fantastic and no midges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thank you for booking Badger Lodge, guests like you are great and we would be happy to have you back again, anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scenic riverside lodge”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The lodge is well presented and has everything you could possibly need for your stay. An excellent gas fire burner that will keep the lodge warm in colder months. Great location next to the river and we were able to see red squirrels and various birds from the living room and decking areas. Blair Atholl has beautiful walks and a choice of eating and drinking venues. It's only 7 miles to Pitlochry and there is both a bus and train service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments, please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Thank you, please come back again.
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew E
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went to Badger Lodge on a spare of the moment decision and Derek (owner) was extremely helpful in sort out the booking. It was really nice to have a personal message insisting we have a lovely time and we certainly did! On the way home we realised we had left behind a bag of clothes and again Derek was a star in making sure these got posted back to us.

What can you say excellent service, excellent place, stunning location. Well worth a stay to see this beautiful part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Our pleasure, please come back again.
Kind regards
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you coming and writing such a positive review.
We look forward to having you back again.
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roddy A
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break.”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here from the 4th-8th December. I have to say how clean,comfortable and warm the Badger Lodge was. Ideal location right next to the River Tilt inside the holiday park. A reason we also chose this lodge was it being dog friendly. Enjoyed great walks with our dog Ollie in the surrounding area and generally had a relaxing 4 days which was what we wanted.It even snowed on our last night.
The Loft restaurant is at the entrance of the park and has great reviews but we did not go there as dogs were not allowed and the local chippy restaurant was only open at weekends due to it being off season. We went to the Atholl Arms Bothy bar where our dog was welcome and ate there a couple of nights .
Will definitely book the Badger Lodge again .
Roddy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylyn999
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Utterly relaxing”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked the lodge as a birthday treat to have a few days out of a busy schedule and it was just wonderful. Very cosy with the fireplace burning, looking out over the river from the couch and then going to sleep in the wood-clad bedrooms. We only had three days as it was booked otherwise, but those days proved relaxing, quiet and just wonderful. It was difficult to leave, we could have stayed there for the winter.

I am planning to come back for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing