We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Treblinka
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Treblinka Memorial
from $68.04
More Info
from $53.43
More Info
from $227.37
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
84
23
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
23
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extermination camp small museum auschwitz birkenau gas chamber car park ab poland sad place other places long walk barbed wire forced labour towns and cities entrance fee site warsaw death train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Can you believe people even don't have their names on the stones? Believe it, it sadly true, You can't miss it if you wanna try to understand what Olocaust has been

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SabRiccione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

On a long road trip taking in the Netherlands, Germany, Poland and Lithuania this was one of the few destinations we had decided on beforehand and were determined to visit. This was an important visit for us, a time for quiet thought and contemplation.
On arrival we noticed 4 coaches in the car park and as we walked towards the main memorial we realised we couldn't even get close. The young Israeli's visiting 'en masse' had posted four 'guards' in military-style garb around the monument to keep others away. They had set up flags, a sound system with piped music (modern, not traditional) and were using mic's for speeches and songs.
No allowance was made for others visiting (me & my husband plus one other couple) and I was deeply saddened by the lack of thought from the organised coach party and the distinct lack of staff allowing one and all to spend appropriate time here.... The monument and site was completely over-run.
In addition, further translations in the museum would have been beneficial. Some information was only given in Polish which isn't widely spoken outside Poland.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SusieS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been told that almost ”nothing is left” of the biggest extermination camps but Treblinka provided a lot of information. It is well arranged and quite quiet even during vacation season. Treblinka was a very important stop before Auschwitz because it allowed you to grasp the differences between different kinds of concentration camps. I do recommend visiting Treblinka and remembering all the people murdered there.
Make sure to see both: the extermination camp and the labour camp.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SusannaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

The notorious Treblinka Extermination camp is a living lesson in history and the ills of man. It tells the story of human atrocities, human courage and the human spirit. The poignant documentaries screened and the exhibition presented will remain engraved in my mind forever. From the names of some of those who perished to the symbolic display of rocks representing towns and cities where the Polish victims were sent from, a trip to Treblinka is a must if visiting Warsaw.
It is inconceivable to reconcile what happened at Treblinka when one drives through the magnificent countryside appears so peaceful. We were fortunate to be guided through Treblinka by Ula, our remarkable, sensitive and exceptionally knowledgeable guide.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lydias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We decided to go there during our stay in warsaw, around 90 km far. By train until Malkinia station, 11euro go and back, 1 hour. From malkinia station to camp around 6km but only by taxi. I agreed on 50 slotzy then around 13 euro to go and come back. In Treblinka, little museum, and 2 very large fields. Everything was destroyed by Nazists but it is an impressive experience "to live" in those places. The 2 fields are set back more than 2.5 km each other. Then, plan 2 hours for a very short visit or, better, 4 hours to see anything with the necessary time. In any case, seeing Treblinka is...ethically mandatory as all the world should not forget what they "were able" to do!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dr811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews