We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointing but it wasn't the worse”
Review of Stary Tartak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stary Tartak
Ranked #1 of 9 Ilawa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I booked double bed room- got twin:( yeah like I do like sleeping without my husband! Lady at the reception didn't even try to make it nice for me not mentioning of apologising. Sad. We came back around 2pm and room wasn't clean. For price of 325 zł per night and 4 stars I would expect better service. Food choice for breakfast quite poor- no juice, just water and poor selection of ham or cheese.
But food in restaurant was excellent and worth recommending.
Lady that did massage in hotel very polite and did her job very well!
Good location near lake, very nicely done and with a bit if luck u can really spend great time in here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lovely location with serene lake view. Hotel has excellent facilities with free use of spa and pleasant relaxing atmosphere. The Hotel staff is attentive and deal well with customer’s needs. However, the adjacent hotel restaurant was disappointing and did not meet the Four Star rating. The food was poorly presented with small portions and was not value for money. The serving staff ignored any comments and did not respond to customer complaints. The management was not trained to deal adequately with any issues leaving the customers disappointed with the quality of service.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors for better lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grazyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

High standard business and recreation hotel. Quite popular, because I had problems with finding the free rooms there. Marvelous view on the lake. I liked hotel service there. I disliked a little bit interior decoration but it might be my subjective feeling. All in all it was good one.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Very nice hotel, nice accomodation with very good service,and good cuisine in hotel restaurant. I was several times on business trip in this part of Poland, and everytime when I have chance I will stay in this hotel. So I can recommend this hotel to all type of visitors

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Polecam pokoje z widokiem na jezioro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Andrzej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilawa
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiffi
Grand Hotel Tiffi
#1 of 4 in Ilawa
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Port 110
Hotel Port 110
#2 of 4 in Ilawa
72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Karczma Labedz Hotel
Karczma Labedz Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ilawa
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hotel SPA Dr Irena Eris Wzgorza Dylewskie
0.8 mi away
Pensjonat Jeziorak
Pensjonat Jeziorak
#3 of 9 in Ilawa
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Port
Villa Port
#2 of 9 in Ilawa
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stary Tartak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stary Tartak

Address: ul. Biskupska 5, Ilawa 14-200, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Ilawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilawa
Price Range: $68 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stary Tartak 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stary Tartak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing