We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Faltom Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faltom Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Certificate of Excellence
Macae, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent hotel, all the amenities are very good. Bowling, Spa, Bar and Jacuzzi made it unforgettable.
All the attendant were very friendly and helpful. A clean, comfortable and beautiful hotel.
I will stay at the hotel as soon as I can. Located in Rumia, near Gdansk and Sopot. Not the best location, but is easy to move to this regions/cities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    35
    5
    0
See reviews for
117
42
5
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel Faltom has everyone asks for!! The staff really knows how to treat a guest!!
It takes 30 min from the airport to the Hotel and even if the place kind of isolated you can get to the city either by taxi or train, even bus.
There is a gallery close to the hotel with different kind of shops and restaurants and with accessible prices.
The hotel counts with very nice and comfortable rooms. They welcome you with a basket full of fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine.
The beds are so comfortable, you have telephone, tv, a little sofa, shower, etc.
The facilities: a little gym, game room for kids, restaurant, parking zone, elevator, bar, a little night club that´s opened on saturdays if i remember well.
I was with a friend and we booked a spa-paket, this included the breakfast (eggs, bread, scramble eggs, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt, vegetables, corn flakes, you just name it!)
I was included some treatments such as: salt cave, jacuzzi for two, body massage.
There are also some work-out schedules if you want. You can use a steam (turkish) sauna, a swimming pool, warm- and cold jacuzzi, infrared sauna.
The dinner was included, the food was ok, you get 3 dishes and wine.
I was extremely relaxed and as I said, all the staff was really nice and very service-minded!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aragonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent there Christmas and New Year and it was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious (especiialy scrambble egg :) ) the staff was helpful and friendly. Our children loved the play room and smiminng pool. The slides were a lots of fun. Loved the infrared sauna and steam room. SPA was very nice. Had few tretments and massages and was very impressed with the quality. Very clean. Only one disadvantage - they have smoking area close to the lift, so you can smell the smoke when you walk there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very big hotel, that had obviously grown and been extended over the years making it a bit of a rabbit warren. Dinner wasn't bad even if it was a bit on the expensive side. Fish was a bit dry and so on, so paying 35 euro was a bit steep. Room was very big indeed beds were very small and had seen better days being very distorted. Cleanliness was impeccable, although the shower had to be left running for nearly 20 minutes before it finally ran warm. Breakfast was excellent and checkout was fast and easy. Not a bad stay, marked down a point or two for the bed, cold water and disappointing dinner

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andywakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying for 2 nights at Faltom we really enjoyed the interior of our room. Our room had a huge, very comfortable bed and big very nice bathroom. we also used the spa and really enjoyed it.
Breakfast was reach and delicious, staff helfpul and friendly.
The big minus point is the location of the hotel. it is situated within an industrial area, with lots of fast food restaurants around. It is close to a train station where you can get the train to Gdansk (approx. 50 min.). we left our car by the hotel and took the train to Gdansk to avoid looking for parking in the city and I think this was a good idea.
Another minus point is the strength of the wifi Internet connection. It was very poor in our room and only worked properly in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasia-ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Again a very late review.

We stayed here for 5 days, taking a whole package of spa treatments. I think it was weekend for 2 which we extened for extra 2 nights.
I will start from its Disadvantages and in my opinio ther is only one and its location.
Rest was spot on. Rooms are specious and well quipped, very nice bar and restaurant. Most importan SPA. A big choice of SPA tratments all in good price.
Do recomend for a nice and relaxing weekend for two and for families.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I can consider this hotel for excellent if I will talk about very nice, big and comfortable rooms, good restaurant and also friendly staff. And very nice spa facilities, of course. I will even evaluate this hotel by 5 starts from this point of view. Disadvantage of this hotel is its location, surroundings isn´t very attractive. I used this hotel for business reason, but I can easily imagine to spend here some shorter holidays with my family.
This hotel was for me a big positive surprise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumia
2.8 mi away
River Style Hotel & SPA
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Business Faltom Hotel
13.4 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
Mercure Gdansk Posejdon
#19 of 84 in Gdansk
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hotel Almond Business & SPA
8.9 mi away
Quadrille Conference & SPA
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nadmorski
Hotel Nadmorski
#5 of 22 in Gdynia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faltom Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faltom Hotel & Spa

Property: Faltom Hotel & Spa
Address: ul. Grunwaldzka 7, Rumia 84-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Rumia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faltom Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Faltom Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing