We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, service, top class!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faltom Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faltom Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfort, service, top class!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel Faltom has everyone asks for!! The staff really knows how to treat a guest!!
It takes 30 min from the airport to the Hotel and even if the place kind of isolated you can get to the city either by taxi or train, even bus.
There is a gallery close to the hotel with different kind of shops and restaurants and with accessible prices.
The hotel counts with very nice and comfortable rooms. They welcome you with a basket full of fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine.
The beds are so comfortable, you have telephone, tv, a little sofa, shower, etc.
The facilities: a little gym, game room for kids, restaurant, parking zone, elevator, bar, a little night club that´s opened on saturdays if i remember well.
I was with a friend and we booked a spa-paket, this included the breakfast (eggs, bread, scramble eggs, juice, tea, coffee, yogurt, vegetables, corn flakes, you just name it!)
I was included some treatments such as: salt cave, jacuzzi for two, body massage.
There are also some work-out schedules if you want. You can use a steam (turkish) sauna, a swimming pool, warm- and cold jacuzzi, infrared sauna.
The dinner was included, the food was ok, you get 3 dishes and wine.
I was extremely relaxed and as I said, all the staff was really nice and very service-minded!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aragonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    81
    34
    5
    0
See reviews for
112
40
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent there Christmas and New Year and it was fantastic. Breakfast was delicious (especiialy scrambble egg :) ) the staff was helpful and friendly. Our children loved the play room and smiminng pool. The slides were a lots of fun. Loved the infrared sauna and steam room. SPA was very nice. Had few tretments and massages and was very impressed with the quality. Very clean. Only one disadvantage - they have smoking area close to the lift, so you can smell the smoke when you walk there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very big hotel, that had obviously grown and been extended over the years making it a bit of a rabbit warren. Dinner wasn't bad even if it was a bit on the expensive side. Fish was a bit dry and so on, so paying 35 euro was a bit steep. Room was very big indeed beds were very small and had seen better days being very distorted. Cleanliness was impeccable, although the shower had to be left running for nearly 20 minutes before it finally ran warm. Breakfast was excellent and checkout was fast and easy. Not a bad stay, marked down a point or two for the bed, cold water and disappointing dinner

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andywakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying for 2 nights at Faltom we really enjoyed the interior of our room. Our room had a huge, very comfortable bed and big very nice bathroom. we also used the spa and really enjoyed it.
Breakfast was reach and delicious, staff helfpul and friendly.
The big minus point is the location of the hotel. it is situated within an industrial area, with lots of fast food restaurants around. It is close to a train station where you can get the train to Gdansk (approx. 50 min.). we left our car by the hotel and took the train to Gdansk to avoid looking for parking in the city and I think this was a good idea.
Another minus point is the strength of the wifi Internet connection. It was very poor in our room and only worked properly in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasia-ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Again a very late review.

We stayed here for 5 days, taking a whole package of spa treatments. I think it was weekend for 2 which we extened for extra 2 nights.
I will start from its Disadvantages and in my opinio ther is only one and its location.
Rest was spot on. Rooms are specious and well quipped, very nice bar and restaurant. Most importan SPA. A big choice of SPA tratments all in good price.
Do recomend for a nice and relaxing weekend for two and for families.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I can consider this hotel for excellent if I will talk about very nice, big and comfortable rooms, good restaurant and also friendly staff. And very nice spa facilities, of course. I will even evaluate this hotel by 5 starts from this point of view. Disadvantage of this hotel is its location, surroundings isn´t very attractive. I used this hotel for business reason, but I can easily imagine to spend here some shorter holidays with my family.
This hotel was for me a big positive surprise.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for a week, taking a whole package of spa treatments. We really liked this place and can fully recommend it.

There are 3 parts to it: the hotel itself, public aquapark, and private spa. The hotel is quite big but well designed. It is generally a leisure hotel, considerably busier in the weekends than during the week, and typical guests are either young couples who come here for weekend spa retreats or families who come here for the aquapark, although we also saw a few business travelers. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, with good sized TV and free WiFi. Hotel has some shared facilities including fitness club (with several cardio machines), bar, restaurant, a squash court, and a playing area for children. But the best thing was service: everyone was incredibly helpful and really taking efforts to make our stay as pleasant as possible. For example, my wife had very strict dietary requirements and the chef agreed to cook special meals for her, while in some other hotels we stayed they would just say "sorry, nothing we can do about it".

However, location of this hotel is rather unusual; it is conveniently located in the suburbs of Gdynia (20 minutes by car, probably about as much by train) but surprisingly placed between a busy road on the front, a railway track at the back, and next to a large DIY store. Definitely not a location for romantic walks but this didn't bother us, especially not in February. Noise from the street was not bothersome but for the most comfortable stay ask for a room overlooking the back.

The aquapark consists of a reasonably-sized swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, water slides and a steam bath, surrounded by some other fun activities (fitness club, bowling arena, pool tables). Access is free for hotel guests but the aquapark also caters to local residents so it tends to get crowded throughout the day. But we found that in certain times of the day such as in the morning (8 am) and just before closing (9:30 pm) the pool is virtually empty and we can have it just for ourselves. Hotel guests can see camera footage of the swimming pool in real-time on the TV, which helps decide which moment is right for a quick swim.

Spa is really good, it was actually the reason we chose this hotel. It's modern and offers a broad range of treatments, from massages to facials to various machine-aided treatments. If you want to try a range of different things you may take a whole spa package, which contains a selection of various treatments, but generally you get a better value for money by choosing specific treatments a la carte. I recommend massages and facials, which are done well (although it all depends on the specific masseuse of coure). I was generally not impressed with the machine-aided treatments, which were ok but nothing wow, although I admit that electrostimulation was fun. Salt grotto is an interesting experience and my wife really liked it. Overall I must say that this was one of the best spas I've ever been to. It's a pity that the hotel does not do a good job in promoting it among hotel guests because this place was really a gem.

Overeall this is a solid hotel. It's close enough to Gdynia and Gdanks airport, not far from the seaside, and with good transport links. Great service, good value for money, decent aquapark and a great spa. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Gdanks area.

Room Tip: 1) For no traffic noise ask for a room overlooking the back. 2) Aquapark is best visited early in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumia
2.8 mi away
River Style Hotel & SPA
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Business Faltom Hotel
12.5 mi away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 27 in Sopot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dom Zdrojowy Hotel SPA & Family
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Gdynia Waterfront
15.5 mi away
Hotel Bryza Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faltom Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faltom Hotel & Spa

Property: Faltom Hotel & Spa
Address: ul. Grunwaldzka 7, Rumia 84-230, Poland
Location: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Rumia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rumia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faltom Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faltom Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing