We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”
Review of Szablewski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Szablewski Hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2013

1. Room. Double rearranged from twin. Two single beds were set side by side and there was a small gap between the mattresses. There was small place to comfortably go to the bed. There was only one chair in the room. And only once we get bottles with mineral water to the room - on first day.
Wi-Fi: there were two networks: SZABLEWSKI_1_i_2_PIETRO and SZABLEWSKI_3_PIETRO. I can connect with both of them, but only one was connected with internet.
TV – we don’t watch TV, so we haven’t opinion.
2. Breakfast is a buffet. There is big assortment (a.o. 3 types of bread, rolls, three kinds of cheese, cottage cheese, sausage, cereal, jam, cocoa cream, tomatoes, peppers, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes, coffee, tea, juice, water with lemon and mint.) , fresh and tasty.
3. Restaurant. IMO a bit too expensive.
4. SPA and wellness. Jacuzzi, pool and saunas – all works and are clean. There was instruction for using saunas. Pool is very small: ca. 6,5x3,5 m (22x12 feet.) Ceiling over pool is a bit dirty by the ball. Massage very nice..
5. Bathroom. Big and clean. One small defect: rubber seal on the threshold of the cabin was torn.
6. Service was friendly and attentive.
7. There is railway line near hotel: ca. 750 meters (820 yds.) – sometimes we can hear train’s "attention" signal.
The hotel is expanded, but the construction work does not interfere with the hotel. One of the features will lift for guests.
SUMMARY: Nice place. More than the average less than very good.

Room Tip: Don’t choose rooms № 101, 108, 109, 110 : fatal view from windows - there is a roof directly in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank refael72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed there for a spa weekend but in fact we should have leave after first few hours. Swimming pool was dirty as well as jacuzzi, two out of three showers and solarium were broken. Room was dirty and smelled really bad on top of that had terribly uncomfortable beds. Shame that after a nice massage (the only thing we enjoyed that weekend) we had to sleep in these beds because the next day massage was only a memory and we suffered from the back pain.
Dinner was included in the package but we decided not to risk and eat outside that night so have no feedback..
Overall stay away- this place has nothing to do with "spa"

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 686Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Светлана М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Brak windy więc osobą, które mają problemy z poruszaniem się zalecam pierwsze piętro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sroda Wielkopolska
20.0 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
21.1 mi away
City Park Hotel & Residence
5.0 mi away
Hotel Podroznik
Hotel Podroznik
#3 of 3 in Sroda Wielkopolska
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 74 in Poznan
621 reviews
21.1 mi away
Grand Royal Hotel
Grand Royal Hotel
#29 of 74 in Poznan
142 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Ossowski
Hotel Ossowski
#1 of 4 in Swarzedz
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Szablewski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Szablewski Hotel

Address: ul. Brodowska 38c, Sroda Wielkopolska 63-000, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Sroda Wielkopolska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sroda Wielkopolska
Price Range: $47 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Szablewski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Szablewski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing