We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Columbe Blanche Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moulay Idriss
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Columbe Blanche Hotel
Save
You added Columbe Blanche Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moulay Idriss
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I did not stay at Columbe Blanche but I did have the pleasure of eating here late one night at very short notice. A superb meal was made to order for me as I am a vegetarian. The cous cous was one of the best I have eaten in Morocco. Thanks so much.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Loved this place. Friendly family and amazing food!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

This "hotel" is the same as "La Colombe Blanche" B&B. I suggest the TripAdvisor staff to unify the names and the critics into 1 only place, the B&B. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xpcv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

The Columbe Blanche is a private home with 5 rooms on the upper two floors devoted to tourists. It is located on a residential alleyway deep in the heart of the "medina" section of the village (by "medina" I mean no cars - only foot traffic). The fabulous food is cooked by the wife, and the guests are seen to by the husband, whose main job is as a shopkeeper on the main (pedestrian) retail street of the village. We arrived in Moulay Idriss from the back road mountain pass from Beni Ammar (fabulous entry into village) in our fancy, schmancy rental car and stopped at the gas station asking for directions. We were led to a guarded carpark and Zaimi's brother's shop where they cell-phoned the house for Zaimi to come down and greet us. Zaimi arranged for some donkeys to take our bags up to the house. (Moulay Idriss is a mountain village carved into the side of hill - expect to climb). This is a hotel for the adventurous - for those seeking an encounter with The Other - not for the 5 star set. The rooms have bathrooms, but ... hot water has to be turned on by the host, and the beds in each room are extremely plentiful, absolutely comfortable... just not decked out in Riad decorator style. This is how real middle-class Moroccans live, not an orientalist fantasy. We took the rooftop rooms and had terrace to ourselves with fabulous views down onto the plain where Volubulis lies.
Zaimi is so not-slick and unjaded that it's charming. His English is almost non-existent. He's got a friend to help him with English-speaking guests that is a little... obtrusive, but that's because they are still working out the operation. I loved this place; it's not luxurious, but it is so REAL, and the value is great (200 DH/person).

  • Liked — The anthropological authenticity, the hosts, the setting, the view
  • Disliked — If you want/need/expect mod-cons, this is not for you
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moulay Idriss hotels
0.0 mi away
Diyar Timnay
Diyar Timnay
#2 of 3 in Moulay Idriss
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Zerhoune
Dar Zerhoune
#1 of 7 in Moulay Idriss
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Colombe Blanche
La Colombe Blanche
#2 of 7 in Moulay Idriss
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbe Blanche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbe Blanche Hotel

Property: Columbe Blanche Hotel
Address: 21 Rue Zouak Tazgha | Zerhoune, Moulay Idriss, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Moulay Idriss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moulay Idriss
Number of rooms: 252

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing