We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Court yard and outside stairs
Ta Drinu facade
Main Bedroom
Ensuite with main bedroom
Games room in cellar
Internal staircase from living room
Courtyard
Shower room next to living room
Table Soccer
Living room with hot water jacuzzi
Relaxing in the hot tub
Moon bed on roof terrace
Dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing sunbathing and seating area on roof terrace
BBQ and dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing in the hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hungarian first
Any
English first
Andy H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Mary Rose and Adrian are the perfect hosts, Nothing is too much trouble we received a welcome pack a brief history of thr house . We would strongly recommend this house for a stay in the south of the island
Thanks once again
Andy & Lisa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. We were happy to have you as guests and glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta Drinu. We hope to see you again at Ta Drinu or at our other house Ta Rozamari.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJ G
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Ta' Drinu”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Unfortunetly our stay has came to an end at Ta' Drinu. Our Christmas holiday was a great one, lots to do around the south area and enjoying Ta' Drinu's accomodation. The owners Mary Rose and Adrian have been helpful from the first day I placed the booking. Christmas day visit was a surprise and heart warming.

All in all Ta'Drinu has been a great stay. Jacuzzi, 400 year old renovated house of character which right away makes you feel at home. Welcome package from the owners was a nice toughtful tought. If you are looking for relaxation, peace and quite Ta' Drinu is the place.

Hope we'll be back soon and wishing Mary Rose and Adrian a succesful 2017.

Kiitos! (Thank you!)

Keith & Janne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Dear Keith
Thanks for your nice review, it was a pleasure having you as our guests.
We would be happy to accomodate you again at Ta' Drinu or Ta' Rozamari.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Dear Susan, thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Had we known that you felt cold we would have provided you with one or two gas heaters. Usually if the air-conditioning is set on heating it is enough to warm the house but we would have been more than happy to assist you with your needs. Glad to have had you as our guests and hope to see you again in the warmer moths!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a twelve night stay at Ta' Drinu, on our first visit to Malta. Accommodation was perfect in every way and exactly as advertised on line. All the little touches made the difference eg plentiful supply of towels and a welcome pack waiting for us on arrival. Mary Rose and Adrian went out of their way to help with us settling in and finding our way in the first few days. The bus service was second to none and in no time we had worked out how to navigate to the various sights on the island - when we could drag ourselves off the roof terrace that is! Zabbar is totally off the tourist radar which made it even more special. Local residents treated us with interest and were completely welcoming. Pretty sure we were the only tourists in the town! A walk to Birgu, followed by the water taxi over to Valletta certainly beats the hustle and bustle of London transport. Can't recommend enough and will certainly return. Thank you to Mary Rose and Adrian for making it so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
We thank you for coming to Ta Drinu and for your nice comments. Glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in one of our properties. Kind regards Adrian and Mary Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here for a week and just absolutely loved it. Beautifully decorated and designed, lots of interesting little nooks and crannies. Unbelievably comfy sofa and amazing, large jacuzzi in the living room. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to do the same cooking as you would at home. The roof terrace is a peaceful sun trap with comfortable furniture and the perfect location for a bbq.

Mary Rose and Adrian went out of their way to help us when we ran into a bit of car trouble and clearly pay very close attention to detail in this property.

Will definitely return if I'm in Malta again.

Thanks!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Dear guests,
It was our pleasure to have you as guests and help you to have the best experience in Malta. We thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmo2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Gorgeous property, that exceeded our expectations. Adrian and Mary Rose were great and friendly. The locals in the area were all very friendly, the town had everything you need. We hired a car for the first few days of our stay, which was great, but the local bus service is also excellent, if you decide to not hire a car. I loved it here and would gladly recommend it to anyone wanting a getaway, Thank you again Adrian and Mary Rose for making us feel welcomed, would love to return someday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. You are more than welcome to return at Ta' Drinu or we can offer you to stay also at our other house Ta' Rozamari house of character with pool and hot water jacuzzi in Zejtun.
Thanks for your nice comments, we really appreciate it.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - will be coming back”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful period house filled with lots of character and well positioned as a base to explore this beautiful island from.

My fiancé and I stayed a week at Ta Drinu and had a fabulous time. Mary Rose and Adrian were extremely accommodating and helpful from the moment we booked until the day we left.

A highly recommended stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing