We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travelers have booked this property
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Hot water jacuzzi in living room
Living room in 50 m sq millroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Court yard and outside stairs
Ta Drinu facade
Main Bedroom
Ensuite with main bedroom
Games room in cellar
Internal staircase from living room
Courtyard
Shower room next to living room
Table Soccer
Living room with hot water jacuzzi
Relaxing in the hot tub
Moon bed on roof terrace
Dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing sunbathing and seating area on roof terrace
BBQ and dining area on roof terrace
Relaxing in the hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zabbar, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hungarian first
Any
English first
kmo2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Gorgeous property, that exceeded our expectations. Adrian and Mary Rose were great and friendly. The locals in the area were all very friendly, the town had everything you need. We hired a car for the first few days of our stay, which was great, but the local bus service is also excellent, if you decide to not hire a car. I loved it here and would gladly recommend it to anyone wanting a getaway, Thank you again Adrian and Mary Rose for making us feel welcomed, would love to return someday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. You are more than welcome to return at Ta' Drinu or we can offer you to stay also at our other house Ta' Rozamari house of character with pool and hot water jacuzzi in Zejtun.
Thanks for your nice comments, we really appreciate it.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - will be coming back”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful period house filled with lots of character and well positioned as a base to explore this beautiful island from.

My fiancé and I stayed a week at Ta Drinu and had a fabulous time. Mary Rose and Adrian were extremely accommodating and helpful from the moment we booked until the day we left.

A highly recommended stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judypam
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this is a lovely house in a very local part of Malta. The house is lovely, with a really nice roof terrace. All facilities are great " the owners were friendly and very helpful . It is a very 'locals' area which is not as yet at all touristy, this means it's the real Malta and as such as a tourist you are made very welcome , the local people sit out all the time and are all happy to say hello and engage with you. The shops stock everything and there are numerous pharmacy we hired a car which was an experience! -!: would use the buses if we returned, mainly due to the fact that the sign posts in Malta are a little confusingl. A lovely holiday and will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great
Liked least: the bed is rather hard , could do with a better mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Dear Guests
We were happy to have you as our guests at Ta' Drinu. Thanks for choosing our property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially relaxing on the roof terrace. You are more than welcome to come over at Ta' Drinu or at our new property on the market Ta' Rozamari in Zejtun.
Wish you all the best
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful property that was everything we expected. The rooftop patio was gorgeous, and the owners even provided us with some groceries upon our arrival. We hope to return someday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
Dear guests,
Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu especially the roof garden terrace. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipo M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This stunning apartment was PERFECT for our stay!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed at Ta Drinu for a week after our wedding. Right from the initial contact to arriving at the villa to leaving after our stay, Adrian and Mary Rose always did things professionally and in a warm and friendly manner. They went above and beyond what was required of them. Ta Drinu is a stunning apartment and it was the perfect place for our stay. It's easy to explore the rest of the island from Zabbar (we used local buses throughout our stay - 6 .50 euros each for the whole week!) but equally, the apartment is nice enough to spend a day in relaxing. We HIGHLY recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Dear Guests
Thanks for your comments and it was our pleasure to have you as our guests for your honeymoon.
We wish you all the best.
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillycire...
Cirencester
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ta Drinu for a week in September 2014 and it was absolutely perfect. Such a beautiful, clean spacious house and so relaxing. The owners (Adrian and Mary Rose) have renovated the whole building beautifully with a jacuzzi the the living room. They are always at the end of the phone if needed and so helpful. The house is in Zabbar which is an easy 20 minute bus ride from the centre of Valletta. There is a well kitted out kitchen with oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer, toaster, kettle etc. There was even a welcome pack of bread, cheese, milk, water, biscuits etc waiting for us when we arrived. Zabbar is a very friendly place with a coffee shop, bakery, pharmacy and small supermarket. There is a bigger supermarket 15 minutes walk away. The nearest restaurants are a 30 minute walk away by the waterfront in Birgu. We bought a weekly ticket for the local buses for 6.5 euros which was superb. The buses throughout Malta are air conditioned and regular. We really enjoyed Mdina, Rabat (catacombs), the Saluting Battery (good views), the WW2 Museum in Birgu and generally strolling through Valletta looking at the many historic buildings. All the restaurants we visited were good but particularly those on Archbishop St in Valletta. The Civil Service Club restaurant was pricey but a real treat. In short I would 100% recommend Ta Drinu and Malta

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Dear Guests
Thanks for your comments about your stay at Ta' Drinu. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjørnar H
Moss, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy and spacious house in quite town”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent our first week of our Honeymoon in Ta Drinu. The house was fantastic With spacious Kitchen, livingroom (With Jacuzzi), cellar With fussball table and a great masterbedroom on the upper floor With ensuite bathroom. The roofterrace is great. The house is even equipped with a washingmachine and there are winebottles With great wine in wineshelfes both in the Kitchen and the cellar that the guests can drink (for a fee).
The hosts are great and very friendly. I would really recommend this house to couples looking for a romantic Place to stay in Malta :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Dear Guests
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu. Glad you had a relaxed honeymoon at our house and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing