We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Susie D's Bed and Breakfast

Susie D's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Ayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Susie D's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Great Ayton B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed for one night during a motorbike tour of the country. A secure garage was provided for my bike and the single bedroom was large and very clean and comfortable. Had an excellent meal at the nearby Royal Oak pub and a good nights sleep. A full English breakfast set me up for the next days ride. Highly recommended and excellent value for a single traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docpaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just had the pleasure of an over-night stop-off at Susie D's. Lovely warm welcome on arrival. Very clean and tidy room. The bathroom and w.c. were spotless. A proper full English breakfast to start the day - didn't need to eat again all day! Nice and quiet village. Pub and chippy just down the road. A highly commendable little B&B. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveElliott62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

overall a excellent b & b . lovely rooms everywhere was very clean would definitely come again.
there was 5 of us that stayed for just one night as we was doing a charity bike ride for overgate hospice in halifax.

Room Tip: just no that my room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

For Cleveland Way walkers, Susie’s B&B provides a very welcome break. Susie is a friendly, cheerful host who not only dried our clothes in her tumble dryer but also drove us to the beginning of our walk next morning. Our rooms were gorgeous! They were spacious with a sumptuous feel of luxury; the furnishings and beds were very comfortable and the full ensuite had everything you could want. Although Susie’s B&B is on a main road, the double-glazing effectively shut out traffic noise.
Breakfast was excellent and included the treat of fresh plums from Susie’s garden as well as her own free range eggs.
Our only complaint was that the single room at the front needed a thicker curtain to shut out the streetlight.
Overall, this is a first-class B&B at a very reasonable price. Would we come back? You bet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at Susie's as one-off , after long day at a family wedding, with our 3yr old, who was recovering from Chickenpox (no longer contagious ) but was poorly on the night ..She was so kind and understanding, along with excellent breakfast, clean, warm, spacious room ...certainly would recommend Susie's B&B everything any traveller would need and more..Thankyou for having us....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed for two nights at the beginning and end of our walk along the Cleveland Way.Fabulous host. Very warm welcome. Rooms are warm and comfortable. marvellous breakfast. I only had porridge but my brother and our two friends all had the full english. Lovely stay.Thanks again Sue.
Peter, Robert, John and Arthur.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed for two nights, very pleasent, no problem easy to find, quiet, good pub a mile (or less) down the road. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TylerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Ayton
2.7 mi away
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
3.0 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Wainstones Hotel
Wainstones Hotel
#1 of 1 in Great Broughton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Treebridge Hotel
The Treebridge Hotel
#5 of 11 in Middlesbrough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
18.9 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susie D's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susie D's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Susie D's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Crossways 116 Newton Road, Great Ayton TS9 6DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Great Ayton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Great Ayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Susie D's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing