We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 5 star visit”

Number 5 Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Number 5 Coffee House specialises in homebaking and afternoon teas. Light lunches are available from 12pm to 2pm. Afternoon Tea from 2pm. Outdoor courtyard seating is available. Walkers and cyclists are welcome.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another 5 star visit”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Returning customers, always a pleasure as you know the food and cakes are all homemade and are always fresh. The soup - vegetable was lovely, really tasty. I had the toastie which again was really nice. The selection of cakes and scones is really what makes this place stand out, again all fresh and homemade. Love the cherry and chocolate scone. Another big bonus is if you have dogs, you always feel very welcome with dog biscuits. Service was very friendly as usual. Great little tea room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank in_arsene_we_trust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    13
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Milkshake was warm, food was average but lovely with grandparents!
I went with my grandma (over 60) and I have to say it was full with other 40's. It was very clean the view wan't that great but it was a nice day and they had the windows open but the food was just average not uneatable but preferably not eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't change.... Anything”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Been several times now. Don't change the food, the prices, the staff, anything at all. Afternoon tea at real prices for real people. Keep up the good work

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VolcanicFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home Made Tea Loaf”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Popped in randomly initially for Coffee but noticed Tea Loaf at the counter.
Shared portion but wished we had chosen one each as it was as it looked truly delicious.
Had the opportunity to speak to Cafe Owner who proudly told us that all of the food,cakes et al were baked on the premises and it tasted as if it was,wonderful.
We live in the area and will I am sure be frequent visitors to no.5 can't wait to try the highly recommended scone YUMMIE!

David & Pam Wheatley

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviemeldyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited this lovely little coffee shop on a busy Friday morning lots of people were sitting in the courtyard enjoying the sun shine we managed to get a table outside and had the most amazing Devon splits home made by the owner . The staff are very friendly and attentive . We will definitely be returning if you are visiting the village I would definitely give it a try .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickrlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 5 Coffee House also viewed

Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
 
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
Stokesley, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Number 5 Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing