We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic. Looking forward to our 4th visit next...”
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Sitting room with open fire The Walled Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ingleby Manor and the North York Moors covered in autumn heather
Sitting room with open fire
The Walled Garden
The drive to Ingleby Manor lined with Bluebells and Wild Garlic
Kitchen
Kitchen opening onto private patio area
Sitting room wth open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Ayton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic. Looking forward to our 4th visit next year”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a wonderful place to stay in the heart of the Yorkshire moors. The Manor has been exquisitley restored providing a rare opportunity to taste baronial life in these beautiful surroundings. Christine is a wonderful host providing lovely treats, local knowledge and suggestions to make the most of your stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the Manor and intend to make time for annual return visits ; there is so much to see and explore locally

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAM57
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a wonderful manor house”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great week staying at Ingleby Manor in early January. It's a privilege to stay in a house with so much history and charm! Christine is a fantastic host and provided just the right balance of assistance whilst allowing our independent usage of the East Wing apartment. It was the perfect accomodation for the four of us and could comfortably accommodate six.
The manor is very well located for day trips on the moors, to the coast (Whitby was delightful on a sunny winter's day) and to Durham. We hope to return and we happily recommend Ingleby Manor.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davey483
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the Courtyard Cottage, walking in through the front door you immediately feel at home. The cottage was spotlessly clean, spacious and finished to a very high standard. The owners made me feel really welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The welcoming cake was mouth-watering. This is a great location near to all the local attractions and within walking distance of the village pub. I will definitely be going again and recommending it to my friends and family.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheri1975
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and cosy retreat in a beautiful old Manor house setting with lots of home comforts and welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Pump House apartment for a week to celebrate a family birthday. Christine could not of been more helpful or kinder. From accommodating our requirements for my disabled mum to providing a delicious welcome cake, Christine made sure our stay was a warm and welcome one. The apartment is well appointed, the grounds spectacular and the surrounding area stunning.
Slightly out of kilter with what you might expect from accommodation at this price point was having to pay extra for towels and power/ heating but this was pointed out in advance and would not detract from our returning.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sargent-w...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in gorgeous countryside”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a week in Courtyard Cottage with our 2 year old daughter. The cottage itself was presented beautifully with an excellent kitchen with everything you could need. The owners were extremely welcoming - providing us with things for dinner and breakfast when our online shop didn't arrive on time, and baking a lovely chocolate cake for us on arrival. The area is beautiful - on the doorstep of the moors (only about 12 miles to Danby) with some lovely villages close by with some nice coffee shops for afternoon teas! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in stunning setting”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

When we were greeted with a tray of home made scones, jam and clotted cream upon arrival, we knew we were in for a special stay! We were not disappointed. The house(courtyard cottage) was beautifully furnished, clean and stylish. The beds were wonderful with the softest duvets and pillows, all of really top quality. The owners of the development are very friendly and helpful, always on hand to help with anything we needed, even giving our boys tractor rides around the grounds which was one of the highlights of their trip!

The surrounding areas and villages are wonderful. Would recommend Danby visitor centre which is a lovely centre with plenty of things for the children to do in a spectacuar location. Saltburn is also a pretty seaside town in which to eat the mandatory fish and chips! The golden lion at Osmotherly is a lovely, stylish little village pub with excellent food.

Ingleby manor is breathtakingly beautiful and gave us the setting for a very special week. Would highly recommend and will definately return.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage interior and gardens
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2013
Dear Emma and Phil
Thank you very much for such a good review and we are delighted you all enjoyed your holiday here. Perhaps we have converted your boys into farmers?! We hope to see you all again sometime.
Best wishes
Christine Bianco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowena F
North Tawton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing country manor with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed here - the first over 20 years ago and it's as good if not better than last time. We stayed in the gun room complete with log fire and brought our Labrador. The accommodation is beautifully fitted out and the location is stunning. Beautiful and large bed with 2 separate duvets to prevent your partner hogging it during the night. Just the relaxing break we needed.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2013
Thank you very much, Rowena, for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Ingleby Manor and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards Christine Bianco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing