We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At Peace”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Flat A, The Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At Peace”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Being a very busy person, this is just what the doctor ordered.
And I highly recommend as a short brake or a long stay. We found Hutton Le Hole very central to reach other places in the North Yorkshire Moors.
We very much enjoyed the evening's sitting out with a G&T people watching by the brook and soaking up the atmosphere.
I am leaving with a warm feeling of how very friendly everyone one has been. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTool...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a great place... we booked for a week in May and were really impressed with the Flat. It's in a great location, the outside terrace is especially good when it's nice and sunny! The inside was spacious and well kept and the king bed was super comfy!

Great access to the Moors and surrounding towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahthor...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our Stay in flat A was just perfect, it was the most relaxing weekend, time spent sat outside in the glorious sunshine looking at the beautiful view, then heading over the road to visit the museum (well worth a visit) and a look around the lovely gift shops, all ending in a meal and drinks at the local pub. Beautiful walks around Thornton Let Dale, another lovely day before heading back to visit the pub again, Can't wait to return to do it all again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside63...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in July 2016,it had everything we needed and was very well equiped. The flat was also very compfortable and clean. The village was also a fine place to stay with a variaty of places to eat,the pub was very popular but i advise booking for meals. I was soo good waking up to the sound of running water from the stream and sheep just wandering free.I would dearly love to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinylsue
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The flat is in an absolutely superb position.
It has all you need for your stay with a full size cooker, fridge, dishwasher and freezer.
The owner is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. We left a bunch of keys and he posted them straight back to us packed superbly and wouldn't accept payment.
There was a very welcome pack of tea, wine and biscuits waiting for us on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les W
1 review
“Fabulous location, excellent accomodation and facilities,superb holiday venue”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family traveled to Yorkshire for a wedding. I booked the accommodation in late 2015 and from the get go found the management to be extremely obliging even when I had to let the Annex go do to unforeseen circumstances.From the lovely welcome pack found in the well appointed kitchens of Flat A & B ( with the bottle of Aussie wine included) to the access to a laundry on the premises our stay was one of comfort and pleasure. Everything was beyond complaint and the village is an absolute delight. we thank Keith and his family for making our stay so pleasant. We would recommend these Units to anyone of any age.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam J
Hunmanby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A really comfortable, clean & cosy cottage in a lovely setting. Great to be able to take our 2 dogs there with us. Nice touch of a welcome package; the wine was really appreciated on the dismal night (weather wise) we artived! Definitely a place we will rent again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing