We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most picturesque place even in the Winter”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
super2008...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most picturesque place even in the Winter”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from staying in the Annexe and had a very relaxing stay in the most beautiful village.
We received directions and instructions on how to collect keys and there was a lovely welcome pack for us which was much appreciated.
The annexe has been well planned out and had a hot powerful shower and the bed was so so comfortable.
The pub across the road welcomed our dog and served delicious food, it was just a shame the gift shops, tea rooms and museum were closed until Springtime. However, this didn't spoil our stay as plenty of lovely places to visit nearby.
The entrance could be a bit cleaner but overall a very relaxing stay and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fieldside...
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best ever”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic stay in the annexe we opened the door and wow it had everything you needed for a few days away and so very tidy and great views over the beautiful village and the local inn.The room was very warm and cosy with plenty of space there was a welcome pack to our surprise a bottle of wine tea bags coffee biscuits and milk thank you Kieth and thanks for allowing us to bring our beloved dog Blue with us we only had 1 problem and that was that we could not stay longer we loved it and will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely little place to stay the views from the windows are lovely it's very peaceful just the sheep bleating the little village is lovely as well and the pub is good people are friendly the annexes is clean and big enough for what we needed would come back again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trishmall...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Supper annaxe.lovely place to stay and vist off the moors.paul and wendy very helpful and owner keith makes sure you have what you need for your stay.comfortable bed.Dog was made very welcome. Pub over the road was a old village pub.good food and friendly staff and dogs welcome.we will book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: bad weather. only joking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
1 review
“Fantastic location and great value for money”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

This is a great little studio flat in a prime location in Hutton-le-Hole. If you are interested in walking you will be spoilt for choice for excellent locations within a short drive, and there are even a few great walks that can be accessed on foot from the flat. The flat itself is clean, tidy and well-equipped, and the price at the time of year I visited was an absolute steal. Thank you, Keith for a lovely stay!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa L
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful cosy retreat”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Warm,comfortable studio flat - perfect views from large picture window of the village, beck and hills with sheep grazing. Everything you need, well appointed and very comfortable bed. If you want to relax and switch off from the world I would recommend this place - very little traffic and no street lights and right on the edge of the moors - lots of footpaths nearly on your doorstep. Three tearooms to sample and a pub - I recommend the Barn Tearoom - home cooked food and cake. I left wanting more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAUSER_09...
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we have just returned from a trip to Hutton Le Hole and stayed in the Annexe, the location was great with a lovely pub directly opposite, which service great food. The communication from the owner was extremely helpful and provided important instructions and information, this helped when we arrived. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated and was a lovely touch; the only negative for me was the cleanliness was not great in the annexe or the entrance; also is in need of fresh lick of paint.

We really enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing