We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is great place to stay in Holliday.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is great place to stay in Holliday.”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The room is clean, tidy. The view around flat is very well. My family stay there one week in winter, and get wonderful experiences. We walked though lots Moore areas from here. It is convenient because the place is very near and easy to reach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4D-Jay
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little Studio in Tranquil village on the Moors”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped, clean & comfortable flat / studio apartment located in the middle of Hutton-le-Hole. Great value-for-money, and great little place to use to explore North Yorkshire. TV and WiFi, great little shower room & small galley kitchen with sink, kettle, microwave, etc (but no oven or hob). However, more than enough for the occasional heat-up meal or takeaway. This flat with the 2 bigger flats in the building are managed locally by Paul who was very welcoming & helpful. Pub opposite was OK (but not really my cup of tea), however the Royal Oak at Gillamoor just 4 miles away is extremely warm & friendly, with very good food (reasonably priced) - a proper traditional & welcoming pub, with extremely friendly bar staff & locals. Basic groceries can be got in the small Co-op in Kirbymoorside, but Pickering is better with a larger Co-op. Both Pickering and Helmsley are great little traditional Yorkshire market towns, and Thirsk a little bit further but also worth seeing. Lots of National Trust & English Heritage sites to visit. Highlights of my very happy month here were Fountains Abbey at Ripon, Mount Grace Priory at Northallerton, the heritage steam train line between Pickering & Whitby, the small coastal town of Filey (much less commercial than Whitby & Scarborough), and the trip to see England beat India at Headingley in Leeds was a super day out (train from Malton). Would happily recommend & am sure I will return again to see this wonderful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great little studio flat in fantastic rural location
Liked least: Kitchen with just a microwave is more than OK if only staying a week or two, but an oven & hob would have been more convenient as i stayed 4 weeks, but it didn't spoil my holiday - just gave me an excuse to eat out more than usual
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrumpy64
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This must be our 3rd or 4th Visit and are booked in again for Dec this year. One of the loveliest locations we have ever stayed. Spotlessly clean and the fact you can take the dogs is brilliant. We highly recommend this accommodation and the proprietors are lovely people. Pub across the road. Lovely food and good beer. What more could you ask for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
961Paul
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at The Annexe and Flat B”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I moved into The Annexe for 2 weeks whilst working nearby. Easy to collect the key. Was pleasantly surprised when I moved in. Everything was clean and well furnished with very comfortable double bed. Kitchen with Combi microwave oven, toaster, kettle and fridge.Use of washing machines and dryers in separate utility room.
I changed my plans part way through the stay as my son came to stay and Keith was very flexible in changing the booking details into Flat B. This was a larger apartment with living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom. Again this was well furnished with a very comfortable bed.
Great pub with excellent food across the road. Ryedale museum next to the pub. 5 minutes walk to the North Yorkshire Moors, Beautiful location with wandering sheep and stream meandering through the centre of the village
Poor mobile phone signal in the village but both flats that I stayed in had reliable wifi so Skype was used as an alternative.
I would definitely recommend either property to anyone staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our Golden Retriever Alfie in June. It is a great apartment, cosy and well appointed. So good to take our dog and relax in lovely surroundings. Location too is excellent - in the North Yorkshire Moors national park and close to a pub and village facilities. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin3446...
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting location, cosy and comfortable apartment and lovely welcome”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for one week in the studio apartment with my husband. It was ideal for us with all amenities in one large comfortable room and a well equipped bathroom. The apartment was clean and homely and in a great location on the village green within walking distance of several lovely tearooms and a pub. The museum opposite is well worth a visit too. Also within walking distance of the North Yorkshire Moors and a short drive to the East Coast resorts of Whitby and Scarborough, this was a delightful place to stay and very relaxing indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Friendly welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindammay
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely couldn't fault this place - the welcome pack , the location , the people who run it
I booked this for my daughter as we were staying nearby and it what a brilliant little spot - opposite the pub and the Ryedale folk museum
I have already recommended this place to many of my friends

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing