We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, spacious accommodation, suitable for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off... Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off...
Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
First floor reception room - time enough it watch a box set !!
Morning coffee at the breakfast bar or al fresco dinner on the patio overlooking the pool...
Balconies at the front and rear of the first floor, and Loft height ceilings, the space feels big.
A big first floor kitchen to prepare great meals or better cocktails...
The master bedroom...
And its shower room...
The second double bedroom...
The third double bedroom on the Ground Floor...
Holetown Beach on your doorstep and then miles of West Coast beaches to explore
Limegrove: Gucci, Louis Vuittoun, TAG, Armani, Cartier, Mont Blanc, M.A.C, Bars coffee and much more
Over the road for the smart and stylish Mews Restaurant...
Limegrove Cinema, a few moments away and a Cinema where they bring a beer to your seat!
Lone Star Restaurant: a turn around point after a walk along West Coast Beaches and a long lunch.
Red Door Club on Second Street, a few moments away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karend0bs...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious accommodation, suitable for two or three couples, or family with older children.”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First time in Barbados and really enjoyed our one week break. We were a party four. House is spacious, well appointed and very convenient for supermarket, beach, and the up market shopping of Limegrove Centre.
Very easy to communicate with owner Amanda.
During stay Annette did a mid stay clean which was nice. Travel from airport and some shopping ready for our arrival arranged beforehand which was very useful as didn’t get to the house until 8pm and didn’t fancy going out to shop at that time.
Although we didn’t travel around the whole island from what we did see Holetown is the best place to be, local beaches are lovely for swimming and water sports, and plenty of places to eat out with prices to suit all pockets.
We didn’t hire a car, easy to walk to everything locally and when we did go further a field we used the local buses, 2barbados dollars each trip so nice and cheap and a bit of fun to use.
We found everyone very friendly and we always felt safe.
On one day we had a power cut for quite a few hours, fortunately house had candles and torches, most of the local bars and restaurants were also cut off so had a candle lit sandwich, wine and an early night.....
Would certainly recommend Amanda’s home ....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Karen thanks so much for the review. You certainly made the most of your week and so pleased you ventured onto the buses...such a good way to get round the island and also experience a bit of friendly local culture on the way. We agree with you - Holetown is the place to stay in Barbados - everything on your doorstep from sublime beaches to the best shops to the coolest bars and restaurants. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us - you were great - and also for taking the time to write a review. As you say, five minutes to what we think are the best beaches and shopping on the island - and November is such a clever month to visit Barbados. Weather is normally great and you come home just in time for Christmas - with a tan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jgardner2...
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My stay is Barbados was great. When I got there I was greeted by the cleaning lady Kelly Anne and Kathy the manager came shortly after. Kathy was very informative. Anything I needed to know about the Island she let me. Very insightful. The house looked exactly like the pics. I would recommend. However, just know u will need a car to get around the island, unless you don't mind taking the bus for a dollar. There's a bus stop 5 mins from the house and they come often. Beautiful home! Thanks Amanda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks Janice. Great that you and Kathy connected - she knows the island so well. You are quite right - if you want to make the most of everything the island has to offer than a car is always going to help - and we can help you hire one. The Atlantic East Coast is entirely different from the Caribbean West Coast where the house sits. But you are also spot on when you say that a bus - or the mini-vans that zoom up and down the coast - can get you everywhere at a fraction of the cost. All of that said, for those that want to stay local the Holetown St James area has everything from the best beaches to the best restaurants to the best shopping on the island - many within walking distance of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romyamusa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Better than the photos!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa was amazing, much bigger and better than it looks in pictures.The location is perfect! Amanda is an incredible host, she is always contactable and very helpful in every way. We had an issue with the ac one night and she made sure it was sorted out immediately. If I ever come back to Barbados I will be staying here again!

Thanks Amanda!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks Romy, you were a great guest. Lots of those that have stayed have said the same as you - we will have to change the photographer! So glad it exceeded expectations and please do come back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann O
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just back from 10 days in Holetown. The house was really lovely . Very spacious and modern yet homely and comfortable . Being on holiday with our two adult kids we made full use of all the terraces and living space . The location is ideal, in a quiet and safe area yet close enough to the beach and bars and restaurants. The local wildlife was an added bonus , watching the monkeys and the humming birds was a delight .
Amanda and the local managing agents were very helpful and made our stay even more special
Would definitely recommend staying here.
Certainly hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thanks Ann. Like you we never tire of that troop of monkeys strolling across in front of the house in the morning. It's a bit or a tradition to drink our first morning coffee watching them from the terrace. And really glad it worked for you and your adult children. We are at the same stage in our life and having family around us but with enough space that they can have their own space - certainly works for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Hi Joanna, You are making us blush. It was just great you and your friends came back. We love having return visitors - and we are so glad the house still excites. Your description of the area is so helpful. Come back in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison163...
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about this property was perfect for us - the location,being right in the centre of town and yet tucked away just enough to be peaceful; the size of the villa, nice and spacious; the pool, just the right size for a cooling dip. The lounge area on the first floor has French doors to the front and rear of the property and allows a cooling breeze to waft through. The kids loved the huge selection of channels available on the TV and the wifi was very good. The kitchen was well equipped and the property was very clean. Kathy and Kelly-Anne who look after the house in Barbados were really welcoming and accommodating. The whole booking process was very smooth, Nigel and Mandy were a delight to deal with. We will definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thanks so much for posting a review Alison - and such a positive one as well. Please do come back and stay and great that there was something positive about the house for your whole family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing