We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most fabulous villa, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off... Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Loft style living meets Caribbean chic
Space to read, or snooze, or chat, or enjoy conversation - and cool off...
Reception areas on the Ground and first floor allow families and friends to find space..
First floor reception room - time enough it watch a box set !!
Morning coffee at the breakfast bar or al fresco dinner on the patio overlooking the pool...
Balconies at the front and rear of the first floor, and Loft height ceilings, the space feels big.
A big first floor kitchen to prepare great meals or better cocktails...
The master bedroom...
And its shower room...
The second double bedroom...
The third double bedroom on the Ground Floor...
Holetown Beach on your doorstep and then miles of West Coast beaches to explore
Limegrove: Gucci, Louis Vuittoun, TAG, Armani, Cartier, Mont Blanc, M.A.C, Bars coffee and much more
Over the road for the smart and stylish Mews Restaurant...
Limegrove Cinema, a few moments away and a Cinema where they bring a beer to your seat!
Lone Star Restaurant: a turn around point after a walk along West Coast Beaches and a long lunch.
Red Door Club on Second Street, a few moments away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morty1980
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most fabulous villa, perfect location”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We travelled to Barbados, with a friend, to celebrate my fiancé's 40th birthday. We wanted to stay in self catering accommodation, having stayed all inclusive in Barbados before, due to the vast amount of bars & restaurants that are offered. We needed accommodation that would give us enough space so that we weren't getting under one another's feet (given a couple plus one other person).

With this in mind, we chose 7 Hillside Villa for our accommodation. It is always hard to tell from the pictures exactly how much space you will be getting, but there was more space that we could have imagined/wished for. Our friend had the bedroom/bathroom on the lower floor down by the pool & we had one of the bedrooms on the top floor, so it was absolutely perfect.

A note on the bedrooms, each was a fabulous size, all with ensuite & slightly different character. The main upstairs bedroom, which my fiancé & I stayed in, was beautiful in layout, décor & it was so incredibly spacious.

The accommodation as a whole is a fabulous layout & decorated beautifully. Downstairs on the lower floor by the pool, you have your sun loungers, sofas & a huge gas barbecue. We used this a couple of times during our week stay. We don't often get the opportunity with the weather in the UK, so had to make the most of it!

The kitchen is fabulous & a great size if you plan to do quite a bit of catering. We mainly used it just for breakfast in the morning, which we would eat on the veranda overlooking the pool/garden.

There was a good size lounge, all part of the open plan middle floor, although we didn't really use it during our stay as we were based either downstairs by the pool or at the table on the balcony overlooking the back.

We were a little delayed on our way out, so Judith was waiting to hand over keys etc. Judith is the brilliant lady who takes care of the cleaning of the villa. She came the day after we arrived, so gave the place a quick once over & then a few days later, gave the house a proper clean, cleaned all the sheets etc. I'm not talking about the quick wipe round that you would get when staying in a hotel, and I would like to think we kept the place pretty tidy.

Solly & Kathy, who look after the property on behalf of the owners, popped over on the evening we arrived, even though we had arrived late, which was a nice touch. They have all sorts of information & are happy to assist with bookings/arrangements/transport etc. Solly realised the outside fan wasn't working by the pool, this was completely fixed/replaced the following morning, it took no time at all.

Wi-Fi was super speedy, every convenience was catered for in the house. The owner asked if there was anything that could have been better, I couldn't think of a single thing.

The information that is provided in the form of 'Barbados Tips', is just fabulous. There is not really any need to do any research as it is all covered here. We found it so useful, although I'd researched where we were looking to go whilst we were out there, there were a few things I hadn't thought of within these tips.

The location of the villa was fabulous. It was a five minute walk to the beach, a couple of minutes walk to Limegrove shopping area (which has a nice, relaxed bar in the middle, which is lovely for an occasional drink), a short ride on the bus to Bridgetown or up to Mullins in the opposite direction.

A quick note regarding the neighbours... the green monkeys! As someone from the UK, who doesn't get to see wildlife like this, they are living in/around the local vicinity (in the vacant land to the side of the villas I think), and this was one of the many highlights of my holiday. I didn't see anything like this last time I was in in Barbados & there they were, just strolling around, even wandering across the road to the side of Limegrove. It really is something else to see.

Also, look out for the fireflies at night (I think this is what they are), around the pool area. Really amazing to watch for a while.

All in all, a fabulous stay in Barbados, not only can I not fault the property, I can't imagine recommending a property as wholeheartedly as I do this one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Wow! Thanks for such a comprehensive and positive review. That would have taken time to compose and time is such a precious commodity. But it so helps others to hear this sort of thing from guests and we are really pleased you prefer this to the all inclusive options. They are great but they keep you fixed in one spot when the island has so much available for you to explore, at your own pace and in your own way, and why wouldn't you want to eat at a different restaurant every night - or chill at home with some comfort food. As you say we'll provide those that want it with loads of advice on things to do and places to see - not based on any sort of incentive that the hotels receive - but just because we love the Island and want our guests to see it in all its diversity and beauty. Do come back: you're a five star guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam Y
1 review
“Beautiful spacious townhouse with an amazing location!”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing home even more beautiful than the pictures. We felt like we were in a 5 star resort! Amanda was amazing as were her property hosts Kathy and Solly. The town home is located a five minute walk from the beach and a two minute walk to amazing shopping and restaurants. Would highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Hi Merriam, thanks for the really positive comments - we will make sure Kathy and Solly - who look after the property for us - hear the feedback. They are old family friends so we are lucky to know them and be able to work with them. Glad it all felt like a five star resort - we all deserve a bit of pampering!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann B
2 reviews
“Exquisite”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa was spacious, comfortable and although luxurious, had a very homely feeling to it. I stayed at villa no 5 with four other family members, and there was plenty of room for us and at least another two people if the need had arisen. I would most definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks Ann - like yours we've had lots of comments about the balance between feeling you are in quite a special place while at the same time it feeling relaxed. Both spoiling yourself, and chilling out a the same time, seem to us to be the best way to spend time in the Caribbean! And do come back and stay with us - you'd be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea272
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful property and great location. The property is managed very well and cleaned to an exceptional standard. 5 minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and amenities. Will definitely be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Hi Andrea, thanks so much for positive comments. We've made sure your big thumbs up has been passed on to the team that look after the property. And do come back - you would be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chleo16
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless house, brilliant location”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned with a party of 5 from a week's stay in Holetown, Barbados and the house was without a doubt a great find.

It felt more or less like home with everything we needed. Cleaning products, towels, washer and dryer, kitchen utensils/appliances were all provided plus more; you literally only need to sort out food and drinks.

The place was kept very clean and we had a friendly and helpful housekeeper who came over twice in the week. The ONLY thing I can fault is that the dishwasher stopped working during our stay. Also it would've been nice if there was air conditioning outside of the bedrooms. There are fans around the whole house so that wasn't too big of an issue. The house management team weren't more than a phone call away if we had queries or concerns.

Location is great as a supermarket, off licence, restaurants and luxury shopping is a stone's throw away from the house. We took trips into Bridgetown and Oistins from the local bus stop; buses run quite frequently.

Would definitely recommend this place and will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thanks Chleo for such a lovely review - so pleased you had a great time. And thanks for mentioning the housekeeper and management team who we think are ace but they will appreciate hearing that from you. Please do come back and stay at Hillside again; amongst everything else you liked you'll find a new dishwasher which is being installed this week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicNoc43
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideally located comfortable house with every amenity”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a 2-week holiday to Barbados and couldn't have been more thrilled when we arrived at Hillside Villas knowing it would be our home for the duration. As stated in previous reviews, the house delivers everything required for a perfect self-catered holiday, but the two primary benefits for us were location and value for money. Having two older children who these days prefer to have their own room whilst on holiday, Hillside Villas provided the space, privacy, convenience (and fast Wi-Fi!) that most hotels can't. However, we still enjoyed some hotel perks, such as maid service every other day, and were spoilt for choice by the plethora of amazing restaurants within very close driving distance. Lastly, but by no means least, the amount of information provided by the owners Mandy and Nigel to prepare you for your time on the island, plus the friendly welcome and hospitality provided by the property managers, Kathy and Solly, was unmatched in our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Hi Nicola. Before even replying to your review I see two people have found it 'helpful' so thanks so much for taking the time. Kathy and Solly are old family friends and it's fantastic for us - and for our guests because they won't ever let them down - that they also provide a great property management service. Like you we have two elder children - now young adults - and that was a factor when we chose the house: space for everyone to have their own space but also some big communal living areas where we can all kick back. Please do come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern villa with pool in fabulous beach/town location.”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed in this villa in Holetown for a glorious week in August. The villa itself is beautifully light, spacious and airy and extremely tastefully decorated. All conveniences are there from super-quick wifi and A/C to beach towels, bbq and large screen TVs (with Netflix!). The beds are comfortable as are the many outside lounging areas. There is lashings of hot water in the en-suite shower rooms. The glass doors allow simultaneous views of the pool and garden to the rear and monkeys gambolling on the grass to the front. It is so quiet and peaceful. Yet the best part is the location. No need for a car. We took a taxi once and the local bus service twice. Everything is a short walk away from Louis Vuitton and Cartier to a large supermarket, beach, cinema and many restaurants and beach bars. There are glorious walks to be had along the beach as well as catamarans, jet skis, banana boats etc for hire.
It was such a pleasure returning to 7 Hillside Villas after a sun and sand filled day. Kick back and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining under the stars.
Liked least: Mosquitoes!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Hi Gerry, you describe the property better than we could so thanks so much for taking the time. And so pleased you and family had a fantastic holiday - I know you made absolutely the most of being there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing