We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food in a lovely location”
Review of The Tides

The Tides
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a lovely location”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were recommended to go to The Tides by a friend and we were not disappointed. We booked that day and asked for a table on the sea front and advised I was gluten and dairy free, not a problem, I could choose anything off the menu and they would adapt it to my dietary needs and they did. We would definitely return were it not our last but one night. Beautiful food in a perfect location with excellent service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,527
    605
    252
    78
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary to Remember!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The dining experience at The Tides was fabulous! We started off with a couple drinks from the bar, the bartenders were friendly and let us know what the nightlife was like in the area. We were then seated at a table facing the ocean, to watch the beautiful sunset. They had placed a 'celebrate' balloon at our table which was really cute. The service overall was just impeccable, they would always come over to check on you and make sure you were content. I ordered the Seafood Tower for 2 starter, which was very fresh and made a perfect entree for one :). My husband ordered the eggs benedict, which was yummy and plated beautifully. We shared a dessert, I believe it was a cheesecake, and then lo and behold our server comes over with a slice of chocolate cake and a sparkler! I think we were a little embarrassed at first, but it was really sweet of them. They took a photo of us with the sparkler and later emailed it to us. It was the perfect way to celebrate our Anniversary and I would definitely return if I find myself back on the beautiful island of Barbados.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank el_gato87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really great evening”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a great time at Tides - food was excellent, and service was faultless. They noted when i booked the table that i said we were on honeymoon and they went out of their way to a make the meal special for us with an extra "happy honeymoon" dessert, which was very kind. Lovely setting - couldn't ask for more!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice and service great”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a very nice meal here and the service was great.

Far better than the cliff which is very up its self and needs to understand that the customers are important - something that they certain in understand at tides.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Starbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Condos. Holetown
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful beachfront restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Book a table by the rail and watch the moon shining on the sea, and see the occasional evening strollers out for a night time walk. peaceful, tranquil, -good food, attentive service, a nice place to spend a special evening -

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank anothersadowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing