We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had gone here first”
Review of The Tides

The Tides
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ascot
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wish we had gone here first”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Unfortunately for us we went here on our last night after trying out all the best restaurants in St James. I think it's the best combination of style, service and food in St James. We had a good night but would have enjoyed it more earlier in the week, our thing to remember next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheshireladAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,445
    586
    247
    76
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Decided to go somewhere special and tides fitted the bill, gladly it lived up to, and exceeded expectations. Food was superb, atmosphere perfect, staff attentive and courteous, but not stuffy like some places. We were seated at a table overlooking the sea just in time to see the sun going down, and enjoyed a very special evening. Very highly recommended, perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 983paulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great birthday”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Spent my birthday evening here the food was great and also a great choice of wines the service was first class .on our next visit we will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weemackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tides Best Ever”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant was excellent. From the staff, to the ambiance, to the food. Was an excellent experience sitting by the water and having our dinner. Excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Absolutely faultless - Food was excellent as was selection of wines, all served by very efficient staff who were friendly & helpful. Being a vegetarian, I was very impressed with the vegetarian choice & ate a meal that I will remember for many years to come. We would say that 'The Tides'is a must if you visit Barbados.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenRenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing