We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there a rating greater than 5? Beautiful view, great staff and delicious food!”
Review of The Tides

The Tides
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Is there a rating greater than 5? Beautiful view, great staff and delicious food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We went toTides for a birthday dinner and it was beyond our expectations. The view of the ocean at sunsetwas magnificent - even horseback riders went by. Had wonderful vegetarian options. Brought out a huge mega sparkler on cake as a surprise. All of the staff bent over backwards to be of help. Can't say enough but thank you Tides for a fantastic evening!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penguinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,502
    599
    251
    76
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a beautiful restaurant and you are certainly spoilt for choice in Barbados. Excellent table overlooking the beach and the sea. Wonderful food, wine, cocktails. Good service. Everything about it was just lovely.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank primada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything here is perfect. They have consistently got it right. Good food, GREAT STAFF. The owners must be very proud of this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skeet1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It never disappoints”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Having been here 3 times now, I have to say we still come away impressed. We've not done cin cin but with that as a caveat, the tides takes some beating in my view. Great location, excellent service, really good food and works for older kids too. Jerk pork tenderloin particularly good, blackened mahi mahi sublime, and the scallops wonderful. Hard to fault.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We dined at the Tides during our honeymoon and would thoroughly recommend it! The food was very good (lobster risotto, rib eye steak and lamb shank) and not rushed at all. We prefer to take our time over dinner however if you don't, let them know as I get the impression their style is relaxed which we loved!

We thought it was good value for money too; whilst you don't get much of a view at night the sound of the ocean and the location are great.

The bar at the restaurant is nice however if you're looking for somewhere alternative, try the Drift Bar next door. Very nautical and sea front drinks!

Definitely a place to eat when in Barbados! Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank Wes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tides also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing