We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of SeaCat

SeaCat
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, British
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Haxey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We decided to try SeaCat after reading such good reviews. We were not disappointed. The welcome was very friendly, service was excellent in particular Jason. We started with grilled prawns which were succulent. Flame grilled lobster was delicious and the local organic Tilapia was mouthwatering. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    135
    37
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Excellent Service, Great Value”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We took a punt on this place and we can honestly say (surprisingly) it was the most enjoyable meal we had our entire stay. Great portions, superbly cooked for a reasonable price. We have paid more at other restaurants and the food and service was no where near as good. Well worth a visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JediX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Sturton, Lincolnshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was a last minute decision to stop at SeaCat. We wanted somewhere close because of the rain. What a find. We received a friendly greeting and a table on the small terrace at the back, under cover so protected from the rain. Very attentive and friendly staff took care of our every need and joined in the banter with us while serving the food (we were in good spirits after a visit to the rum factory and enjoying several samples). The food was tasty and well presented . I have no hesitation in recommending a visit to SeaCat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oistins, Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Visit with some friends from Canada”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have visited The Seacat several times previously with a group of weekly lunch mates and I always enjoyed their meals. I decided with my wife to take a couple of friends from Canada for lunch on Tuesday this week. We were not disappointed!
The welcome from Kathie-Anne was warm and friendly and we were given the choice of tables as we were early.
We ordered the calamari and the deep fried okras for starters while we enjoyed their rum punches and a lemonade - most refreshing. The starters arrived and both dishes were a hit. The okras were crispy and delicious and the calamari was done just right while the dipping sauces complemented them perfectly.
The main courses lived up to expectations. I had a side of cassava fries while the others had sweet potato fries - all agreed they were excellent and the portions were more than ample. The fish was cooked beautifully and seasoned without overwhelming the flavour of the local dish.
Certainly worth the visit and recommended as a must visit lunch or dinner choice while on a visit to the island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This IS the place to eat in a most relaxed and casual atmosphere”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was simply the best! My partner had the lobster, catch of the day (swordfish) and garden salad along with a baked potato and I had the tuna (seared medium) with the cassava fries and coleslaw.
We are what you would consider locals and we dine there at least twice a week, if not more often.
This is a no fuss small-sized restaurant where the majority of the seating is toward the back of the restaurant. The restaurant is very laid back and relaxed.
Talk about great quality and value for money!
Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alies J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaCat also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to SeaCat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing