We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious relaxed dining”
Review of SeaCat

SeaCat
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, British
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious relaxed dining”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Brilliant restaurant on the coast road just north of Holetown.
During our 2 week stay in Barbados on the west coast we went to the Sea Cat 3 times and would have happily gone again. All the food we ate there was lovely and very reasonably priced. The service was friendly and relaxed. Thoroughly recommend the Ceviche, onion rings, swordfish and Mahi, as well as the key lime pie.
With an abundance of 'fine dining' establishments on the west coast The Sea Cat is a laid back alternative where the food more than holds its own.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    135
    37
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food - good value and fresh fish”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate here ad we liked it - food was good, atmosphere was fun and it was a good meal for a fair price. You can tell the owners and the staff cared which is a plus. Overall nice time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GOBIlls213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great value”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent 8 nights in Barbados at the start of June. Over these 8 nights we ate at Sea Cat 3 times. The fish was very well cooked, both the sweet potato and breadfruit chips were great.

As for the desserts, we only had the Key Lime Pie (every time we were there), but it was really good.

Service was friendly, relaxed, and the prices were really reasonable. You can pay through the nose in some establishments nearby, especially in the hotels, but frankly why bother?

Definitely worth a visit or 3, and if you're staying at the Colony or Coral Reef Clubs it's less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish, friendly owners and cook---simply wonderful!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped at Sea Cat for lunch today in a pouring down rain storm--the beers were cold, the fish was fresh and the friendly service and Bayan hospitality was Great! The Sea Cat (octopus) was so tasty, and the Mahi cooked to perfection not to mention the sweet pototoe fries which were crispy and delicious...just go there will be no disappointments (unless your thing is fancy white table cloth service) --this place is good, simple food done right!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PorChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went for dinner. Meal was great, loved it. We had cod and chips, flying fish and chips, and mahi mahi and garlic mash potato. The grilled Mahi Mahi was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaiume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaCat also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to SeaCat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing