We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, pleasant and reasonably priced.”
Review of Bean n Bagel Cafe

Bean n Bagel Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Holetown
Description: Small Cafe style, family restaurant. We specialize in breakfast, lunch & coffee. Open 7 days a week, except public holidays. Simply Delicious Food
Restaurant details
Description: Small Cafe style, family restaurant. We specialize in breakfast, lunch & coffee. Open 7 days a week, except public holidays. Simply Delicious Food
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Easy, pleasant and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I visited here many times on my visit to Barbados, it was a nice place to chill, have a coffee and relax. Particularly when it's raining ha ha! I had breakfast here a few times, which was delicious! Pancakes and bacon mmmm, very tasty. The staff are friendly and accommodating, also helpful with local tips if you need them. It's a good location too being in the mall as you can pop in after visiting the supermarket. Will definitely return :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We wouldn't normally go to a cafe in the middle of a shopping mall but BnB had been recommended for breakfast, which we needed badly one morning. Nice welcome, lovely waitress and great eggs. Good place to sit and people watch too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank leopardlodge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wifi, Coffee and bagels”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The cream cheese bagels and iced coffee are both excellent and good value. Service is quite quick as well. Also free Wifi! Good for both breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for breakfast or lunch...service was excellent and wifi is free! Can't ask for anything more...”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate breakfast at Bean & Bagel every morning while on vacation, and the food and service was great. The bakes, flying fish, and oatmeal protein shake are a must have!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank en_vee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always stop here”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Bean n Bagel is a great cafe located in the shopping mall in Holetown. The staff here are very friendly and the food, although basic is all cooked fresh. The team behind the counter in the cafe are all very friendly - the banana milkshake is lovely. The best part of stopping here is the ability to spend half an hour people watching!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesnowdonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean n Bagel Cafe also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Bean n Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing