We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Lime Bar

Lime Bar
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lime Bar is the premiere bar on the exclusive West Coast. You can order breakfast, a healthy snack from the bar and a meal for lunch or dinner time from our delectable menu. Lime Bar has become known as the perfect spot to meet up with friends, watch our famed mixologists at work and enjoy a diverse entertainment schedule.
Delaware
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place to relax and have a drink or two. Depending on what is going on, can get a little loud. But the staff are quite attentive. Draws a wide range of customers--locals and tourists, all ages.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBajanQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    152
    56
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Service & Overpriced”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visited Lime bar on Saturday 9/21/2013. There was a live music band playing. Felt the lead vocalist could have been alot better but she didn't do a bad job. Enjoyed the music some what. Drinks were great. Food was overpriced. Had a bowl of exactly 4 average sized shrimp (nothing else) which cost $15 US. Had to order fries to go with it to help fill me but there were so salty I couldn't finish it. Wish I had taken a picture. Service was horrible. We had a female waitress who initially was attentive; took our orders and came back twice to check to see if we were okay. Then about half way through the meal, we were forgotten. The waitress could not be found. A male waiter stopped by our table to ask if we wanted anything else. My partner asked for coke. The glass of coke he ordered has still not arrived. Then they took too long to clear our table although we were clearly finished. When the bill arrived, we slipped the credit card in. Then had to wait again for the waitress to come collect it. Actually watched as she was making her way to our table then got sidetracked for 10/12mins talking to a patron or friend standing next to the bar. Then, as she walked away from the patron, was going in the opposite direction then it seems suddenly she remembered us, promptly turned around towards our table to collect the payment. In all this time, we actually considered taking back our credit card and walking out without paying for the meal. No one would have noticed! Recommend Lime bar for the drinks but do not eat there. Not worth time or money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Lime Poor Service”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The lime here on a Friday night is good, lots of people, music and good vibes. The issue is that I had to wait very long to get drinks and the bartenders were not very pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolley, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Rum Punch on the Island”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Chic cocktail bar and a great alternative to the hotels and restaurants. Milissa makes the best rum punch I have ever had - and the food isn't too bad either..! Really enjoyed it here and you see a varied mix of people. Definitely worth a visit or two..!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyWoolley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Cocktail Bar”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A great escape from the hotels and restaurants - the lime bar is a great cocktail bar with a mixture of locals and tourists. Good music, good cocktails in a nice setting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 19TheParrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Bar also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Lime Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing