We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Cocktail Bar”
Review of Lime Bar

Lime Bar
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lime Bar is the premiere bar on the exclusive West Coast. You can order breakfast, a healthy snack from the bar and a meal for lunch or dinner time from our delectable menu. Lime Bar has become known as the perfect spot to meet up with friends, watch our famed mixologists at work and enjoy a diverse entertainment schedule.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Cocktail Bar”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A great escape from the hotels and restaurants - the lime bar is a great cocktail bar with a mixture of locals and tourists. Good music, good cocktails in a nice setting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 19TheParrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    153
    57
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Really good cocktail bar”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Didnt eat but certainly made use of the cocktail bar. Busy every night we went. Great cocktails, friendy service, good music and has a buzz with locals and tourist alike. Bit of a meeting place. When in Holetown a must "first stop" before visiting the resturants in Limegrove and beyond.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHEPHECJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maaten
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Lime at the Lime Bar”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just had lunch, which took a little while to come, but it was worth the wait. We also heard about the Friday lime, but didn't make it, but might be something worth checking out if you're in town

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank breadboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“GOOD VIBE”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Accidentally landed here after sitting most of the night at surfside!!!! Didnt even know this place existed!! It was packed and although i am a "when in rome" kinda person - i must say i did enjoy it - music was upbeat and the whole place was rockin!!! Will definitely go back! Good atmosphere when we were there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThursoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit sterile”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice bar in the middle of Limegrove shopping centre, but seemed a little sterile - could have been because we were there mid-week though, as the rest of Holwetown also seemed very quiet. That aside, the beers were cold and the coctails well made, with friendly barstaff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Bar also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Lime Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing