We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map Entrance walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map
Entrance walkway
Front door
First glimpse
Tall coconut trees
Verandah & pool
Private pool in private garden
Garden palms by entrance pathway
Italian stone seats around the pool
A peek at the pool
Verandah overlooking pool
Barbados rum and Pineapple Lodge
Villa layout with gardens & perimeter fence
Villa and the pool
Pool
The verandah and sitting room beyond
Pool comforts
Verandah elegant furnishings
Sitting room  from kitchen
Sitting room
Italian kitchen with granite counters
Master bedroom king bed
Master bedroom too
Master bathroom with shower
Second bedroom ensuite
Marble dining table for 10
Yacht Club facility
Yacht Club view
Luxury shopping moments away
Holetown with restaurants & nightlife
Welcome to Pineapple Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary S
Tring, Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is perfect for a family holiday: so private and yet a few minutes walk from the beach and the amenities of Holetown. The pool is a wonderful bonus and was well used! The villa is very well equipped with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. We have stayed in Holetown several times before but this was the best villa we have rented and the one we would go back to. Thank you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Hilary,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Barbados soon again.
With best regards,
Clare Landymore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Wonderful Island, Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Pineapple Lodge was everything we hoped for and more. Our 19 days in March of this year at this beautiful villa were amazing! Firstly, the villa includes comfortable sleeping and bathroom facilities for two couples. The kitchen is well equiped for meal preparation. We enjoyed the outside seating for dining as well as reading. The pool was exceptionally welcoming as the temperatures encouraged these northerners to cool down periodically.
The location of this villa is truly wonderful. We enjoyed the many shopping and dining experiences available only a couple minutes walk away. The beach is also very accessible.
For touring the island we found an exceptional taxi driver. Kirk at (246) 263-3369 (Coral Reef Resort) provided reasonable day or part day trips to all areas of the island. Even took us to dinner and picked us up when we decided to party and not walk! Kirk helped make our trip the best vacation ever as we enjoyed the sights, culture, and wonderful restaurants!
We loved Barabados and our visit to Pineapple Lodge was tremendous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Julie,
Thank you so much for your comments and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon again.
Regards,
Richard and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, secluded!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Pineapple Lodge in November 2016. We had a fantastic time with our kids. Sheena the house manager was amazing, helping us get organised, nothing was a problem for her. Cassy the house maid, who came 3 days a week, was great to have around (not just for cleaning). The place was just a 5 minute walk to restaurants, supermarket, shops, bus stop and the beach. Everything in the house was easy run and had everything you could possibly need. The pool was great, big enough for our family of 4 and was cleaned once a week. We loved staying here. Thank you so much for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and seclusion.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thanks so much for visiting and we hope you return again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Couldn't Have Asked For More”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed only 3 nights and found Pineapple Lodge to be paradise. It is so well equipped you feel like you are home. The grounds and interior are luscious and spacious. The location is perfect - walking distance to the beach, shopping, supermarket, restaurants, etc. We felt very safe, and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
John, Thank you so much for this review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again sometime soon. With best regards, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ascoteagl...
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice villa in a great location at a decent price”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 minutes to beach, 5 minutes to Holetown, nice gardens and nice villa. My daughter and I would dive at Coral Reef in the morning, a short walk to Holetown for lunch, then they would walk to the beach and I would read by the pool. In the evenings plenty of restaurants within a short drive or a walk. Very relaxing

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you so much for your support. We hope you can return to Pineapple Lodge again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K3GJS
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful villa finished with exceptional taste and superb location”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from three weeks plus in Barbados, originally we had booked Pineapple lodge for two weeks but loved it so much stayed on for extra five days before moving down the road to Coral Reef club. This was our first stay at Pineapple lodge but have stayed in Holetown for last three years in the CRC and other villas and we loved every minute in this villa.
The owners have obviously put great thought into the decor and fully equipping the villa with the extra benefit of beautiful gardens. There were even robes in the wardrobes for guests plus a kitchen with every utensil. Outside there our plenty of chairs and tables for dining and the outdoor life.
The property is very convenient for Limegrove Mall and Holetown centre but is still very private and tranquil. It is also only a five minute walk across the coast road to lovely beaches in front of Sandpiper and Settlers, where we actually had the extra benefit of swimming with a turtle, with no crowds. The villa also has its own wildlife from a troop of monkeys, mongoose and toads that visit every day, with of course plenty of birdlife.
Overall great time, extremely relaxing in a beautiful environment, will certainly be returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K9285NEpe...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have stayed at Pineapple Lodge 4 times. 3 weeks each time. Fantastic.”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The "home" is close to beach walks, restaurants, shops and the supermarket. Lovely place to enjoy the fantastic weather and the people of Barbados.

Set in beautiful gardens with total privacy.

We had visits by monkeys, hummingbirds, mongooses and other wildlife.

Idyllic

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your continued support. We very much appreciate the loyalty of our repeat guests and look forward to their visits each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing