We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch, nice people.”
Review of Relish Epicurea

Relish Epicurea
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It is a new trattoria cafe in the new Limegrove Mall in Holetown, opened within the last month or so. It is not well known yet but as we visit Barbados often we get around and came across it on a Sunday lunch time. I did a small review in a trip report. I also have a copy of their Sunday menu. I spoke with the manager and business seemed quite good and that's in the off season. The type of cuisine is more international than Caribbean or North American but could fit into either category.
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice lunch, nice people.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch yesterday. The staff were attentive and friendly. Prices are average for Barbados. The food was very nice and I had the best cup of tea in Barbados here.

Helpful?
Thank Belquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relish E, Owner at Relish Epicurea, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your lunch at Relish! Our Tea selection is solid, and we try to source teas that are organic, support sustainable farming and taste great!! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Barbados! Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    54
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hosted our meal event and made it a great success!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

On Monday, Relish Epicure generously allowed a research group from McGill University to host a 24-person meal event in their lovely restaurant. The meal event was a tasting-testing of the Giant African Snail found in Barbados turned into a delicious escargot. Other bajan inspired recipes made with snail were also presented. Relish graciously opened up their kitchen to our three cooks who prepared all the dishes. The meal event was a success and would not have been possible without the wonderful help and trust from Alison, the owner, and her hard working team.

I hope high recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for some good food, pleasant atmosphere and wonderful service and people!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relish E, Owner at Relish Epicurea, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Better late than never, thanks so much for your great review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Barbados!

Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful food and great service!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We came across this place while visiting limegrove and the food was fantastic. We had roast beef and pulled pork sandwiches that were absolutely delicious. Menu prices were good and the service was super. The owner is extremely pleasant, she came out and checked on us to make sure we were happy with everything, which was a nice touch. Recommended for anyone who wants a satisfying meal with friends and family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dales_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relish E, Owner at Relish Epicurea, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your experience at Relish. Your Menu choices are two of our best sellers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great waffles :)”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I found relish on the last days of our trip , if we had seen it sooner we would have had waffles every single day. The atmosphere was Delish and the owner Alison  is sweet. The staff was very attentive and service was  up to par,  great place to have breakfast/brunch. When we get back to Barbados we will be defiantly back for more waffles, I had the smoked salmon with eggs, my wife had the berries  and whipped cream waffles and my daughter had a freshly prepared bowl of fruit.  Note to owner The Crane Resort can use a cafe like Relish, then we would not have to go to far for our waffles. :) 

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Relish Epicurea, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting you and the family! So glad you made the journey from East to West to enjoy our Waffles and our Company! Look forward to your next visit to Barbados and Relish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Brunch at Relish”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My fiance and I had a lovely brunch at Relish this week. I had a smoked salmon, scrambled egg and cream cheese waffle and he had the Protein platter. The food tasted great and the presentation was attractive. The staff at Relish were helpful and pleasant and the owner Alison came out to speak to us personally to chat and make sure we were ok.

We appreciated the service, the food and the personal touch. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relish E, Owner at Relish Epicurea, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you!! We enjoyed your fun energy as you dinned with us!! Thank goodness for Google translation! Hope to see you againX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Epicurea also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Relish Epicurea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing