We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa, great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beija Flor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
viviRoman...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Very nice villa, great stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent seven days in this beautiful villa and we enjoyed a lot.
All good reviews I read before were right, if you want a very pleasant stay, book in advance, no hesitations!
Very comfortable rooms, excellent equipped kitchen, super nice terrace with great seating area near the pool.
We had a rented car - this is a must if you want to enjoy everything the island have to offer- so we went every day to another beach.
The villa is very safe, quiet and clean.
We would gladly come back next time in Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
I’m so glad you enjoyed your holiday and that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will come stay with us again. Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect relaxing well situated villa”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A very fitted out villa ideally situated within walking distance of beach. Excellent restaurants within few minutes drive to suit all budgets. Beautiful garden five minutes walk. Even had a visit from a family of monkeys. Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family as I don't get to meet many of my clients. Thank you for being great guests and for being respectful of our home. You are always welcome at Beija Flor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks Fiona for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased that the villa surpassed your expectations. I have tried to create a comfortable home with all the little things you need when self catering. After all, one shouldn't have to 'make do' on holiday! I'm also glad that the whole experience, right from booking your holiday with me to now has been a pleasurable experience, it's what we aim for. We would love to have you back so hope you will return. I'll be in touch shortly to return your security deposit.
Warm regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CharlieFa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic holiday home. It is beautifully furnished and has everything for a luxurious and comfortable holiday. The bedrooms are really spacious with large, comfortable beds, walk-in wardrobes and each with their own ensuite shower room. The air con and ceiling fans in every room kept the inside wonderfully cool even when it was very hot and humid outside. The pool is excellent although at times was a little hot - like getting in a warm bath ! There are beach towels and separate pool towels. The garden is beautiful. The road noise didn't really bother us and is well screened by the trees and plants. The gardeners, pool attendant (both weekly) and housekeeper (every three days) kept everything spic and span. For us a hire car was an essential even just for popping into Holetown or for going to west coast beaches. The walk into Holetown is a bit of a trek in the heat and there aren't any pavements on the road from the house or even on parts of the main road so not particularly safe, especially given how some of the yellow bus drivers drive! Plus the local Massy supermarket was closed so we had to go to the Massy at Warrens (with its Waitrose aisle!!) and it was much easier having the car. We hired the car from Holetown car rentals after we arrived and it was about £430 for 14 days which was competitive compared to other reputable car hire companies on the island. We collected the car from their office (in Jamestown Park, Holetown) but you can have the car brought to you at the house and collected at the end. We enjoyed Mullins beach for its liveliness and beach bar (note that there are public parking spaces at the Royal Westmoreland club house just across the road from Mullins beach) but Gibbes was our favourite beach. It was about a 10-minute drive from the house. It was particularly quiet in the mornings and felt very unspoilt compared to other beaches, backed by large private villas hidden behind the trees (be careful of the small, green, poisonous fruits called Manchineels - we hadn't heard of them before, there were no warning signs and it was lucky that someone on the beach alerted us as two of our children were playing catch with one!). About a quarter of a mile before you get to Mullins there is a road on the right signposted to Highway 2A and we parked there (walk back down to the main road, turn right and just after a house called Dudley Wood you will find a narrow track down to Gibbes beach - stunning !). We enjoyed Carizma in Holetown and loved Carizma on the Hill which is a short drive up the hill from the house. Great for sunset cocktails / milkshakes. We had afternoon tea at Sandy Lane and ate lunch at the Tides in Holetown. Both highly recommended. We drove out to St Nicholas Abbey which was very interesting and drove down the east coast (roads in a very bad condition) to Bathsheba. We also visited Bottom Bay which was beautiful but you can't really swim there, and Crane Beach which has beautiful pinkish sand but is a little crowded and dominated by the resort at the top of cliffs. We had a delicious lunch at Cutters of Barbados near Crane. Do just be aware how expensive Barbados is. Even self-catering is an expensive option. Supermarket prices are double (or, depending on the product, triple or quadruple British prices) and we were unaware before we arrived. Overall an amazing holiday and a great villa to stay in. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you, Chris, for such a great and comprehensive review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our villa and appreciate the time you have taken to leave such a detailed review, not just about the villa but, about Barbados as well. It is such a beautiful place - I love it! Thank you for pointing out the increase in supermarket prices. Friends and family, that live on the island, have also mentioned this recently so I think I will put a note in my information pack for guests. Better if you are aware beforehand, as you say, so thank you for that tip. You have visited some of the little gems of Barbados i.e. Cutters (one of my favourite places), so very handy to have a car if you want to get around the island and really discover it. I hope if you visit Barbados again you will consider staying with us again also. We would love to welcome you and your family back! Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry M
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lovely villa.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely villa with a nice garden and pool. The bedrooms are beautiful and beautifully decorated. We found the kitchen small, and all the plates in the cupboard were piled on top of each other which was a pain when you wanted something from the very back! There were a few hiccups that is why I have not given it 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Cherry for taking the time to leave a review and for giving me direct feedback. I spoke to my property manager who has addressed the minor problems you reported and I apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused. Regarding the crockery, we made the decision to supply guests with the broadest selection of crockery required for 6 people. However, we have taken your comments on board and are looking at alternative accessibility solutions to maintain customer satisfaction.
Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alsims61
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Barbados Break”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Recently back from our 1st trip to Barbados and stay at Beira Flor. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our 1st visit. The villa is fabulous, and Sharon as the owner gave us so much helpful information before we arrived. Add that to all the help and assistance that we got from Juliet when we arrived and we were in heaven! Villa and pool perfect, and perfectly located for a short walk to a beautiful beach. We loved Beija Flor and loved our 1st holiday in Barbados- we will most definitely be back - as soon as we can! No complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is much appreciated. I am so pleased that you like the villa and that your first experience of Barbados was a great one. I will let Juliet know the feedback.
Love to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing