We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Cafe Bar Carizma

Cafe Bar Carizma
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Charismatic Cafe Bar in the centre of Chattel Village Hoeltown. Open for Breakfast , Lunch 6 days a week and Authentic Spanish Tapas on Tuesday and Thursday, in winter and Thursday's in summer with live music . Great ambience , food and wine. We have again achieved Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for last five years. Our annual holidays are almost here apologies but we will be closed from wed the 7 th June to Thursday the 6 th July
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Not the most interesting of locations but a lovely little cafe/restaurant nevertheless. Nestled behind a row of craft/tourist shops by the main beach road in Holetown, it was surrounded by plants and flowers and we sat at a small table for our lunch. Not a huge menu but a mix of normal sandwiches and soups and rotis. Everything was well made and the juices were delicious. The staff were friendly and it was a nice place to have lunch. And cheap!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    231
    34
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breakfast or lunch at Carizma”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Went there a couple of times. Owned and run by a lovely couple. Gorgeous milkshakes ( especially the peppermint!). Very nice, well presented food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cafe bar carizma”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

On a recent trip my wife & I went to cafe bar carizma having read about it on tripadvisor .the first time we called in for lunch we both tried chicken roti for the first time.we found the staff to be very polite & helpful without being overbearing.we asked the owner about the tapas night that they do twice a week.she advised us to book as it gets very busy so we took her advice & booked for the following Tuesday.
We arrived on the Tuesday evening to a warm welcome & a busy cafe.we were shown to our table it was a warm evening & there was a local band playing they were a small local group who played very well & not to loud even though they really got the crowd going in the second half.
We ordered 3 tapas each & were very happy with the portion sizes & quality.
IN SUMMARY.the cafe bar carizma is a small intimate cafe in the chattel village in Holetown the staff & owner are very polite,friendly & helpful without being overbearing.the food is of the highest quality at a very reasonable price.a lovely peaceful place for lunch .but highly recommend booking for the twice weekly tapas evening a really good night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlscott1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went on a Thursday evening for their tapas and live music evening. The mix of mediterranean and bajan tapas worked really well, and the food was tasty [as were the cocktails]. We asked if we could order as we had chosen and were told we had to wait as orders were taken in sequence, and it was a 40 min wait or so for food, but the setting was good and the band and staff going round to talk to the tables was a nice touch.

Our tip? Ask for a table away from the band. They're great and you could still hear them if seated a little further away, but we were right next to them which made conversation a little tricky at times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank racer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tapas evening well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went for breakfast which was very good and whilst talking to the staff recommended that we booked for the tapas night, which we did and was not disappointed. Lovely evening setting with great food and live music by 1359. Entertaining and light hearted humor made it a very enjoyable local evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Carizma also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cafe Bar Carizma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing