We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go on Tapas night”
Review of Cafe Bar Carizma

Cafe Bar Carizma
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Charismatic Cafe Bar in the centre of Chattel Village Hoeltown. Open for Breakfast , Lunch 6 days a week and Authentic Spanish Tapas on Tuesday and Thursday, in winter and Thursday's in summer with live music . Great ambience , food and wine. We have again achieved Tripadvisor certificate of excellence for last five years. Our annual holidays are almost here apologies but we will be closed from wed the 7 th June to Thursday the 6 th July
Horsham, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to go on Tapas night”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly welcome and needed to book in advance for the live music / tapas nights. We started with mojitos and they were so good we had to have more. When the tapas arrived they were nicely presented and tasted really good. With the band playing good music in the background it was a great evening. We immediately booked to go back again later in our holiday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Sue_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    230
    34
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley on thames UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cafe'”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have just returned from Barbados and were amazed by the ridiculous comment from somebody about flies at the Bar Carizma. they obviously have not been to the tropics at this time of year, which is the rainy season after all! There were even flies at Sandy Lane...it is just one of those things, and we think it is a very unjust comment. The cafe situated in The Chattel Village at Holetown is just delightful...serves the best coffee on de island and has such lovely happy staff. We cannot waiit to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“pleasent place to pass some time”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

called in for morning coffee, had great milkshake too - lovely location under the trees, friendly happy staff, just wish had more time to try out there Tapas in the evening, will make sure we do next time we are in Barbados

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place, don't miss it !”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our second visit here this week, first one was for a coffee one morning and we booked for the Tapas night, I am sat here in the restaurant now having just sated my appetite on some really excellent tapas at a very reasonable price. Live music playing with the backing provided by the tree frogs lol
With regard to the previous review that complains about flies, they have been a pest all down the West coast due to the recent heavy rain storms, it is a universal problem to any establishment with outside dining BUT only for a day or so following a storm and not normally in such high numbers. The review makes it sound like a plague of flies has descended over this restaurant, no, not the case. We dined tonight and not a fly in sight.

Must go, got to order pudding......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGDerYak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food - shame about the flies”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food here is so good - and the staff are lovely. But there are a lot of flies - seriously, to the point where it gets annoying. whilst the food is great our overall impression is that we wouldn't go back as the flies were that annoying!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajananita, Owner at Cafe Bar Carizma, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello I hope that you have read my response to the previous customer. The flies are not normal , it is a seasonal occurrence and lasts only for a few days when the rains are heavy, as they have been . We do everything we can to counteract this and really hope that our future clients do not think this is the norm from your comments. The beauty of the café is we are in the gardens , but that means we are exposed to nature .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Carizma also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Cafe Bar Carizma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing