We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent stay”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
12 reviews
Condo/Apartment 1 Bedroom 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 2 Pets not allowed Save
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
GOLDEN VIEW APARTMENTS
BEAUTIFUL GARDEN &; POOL
garden area
INVITING POOL
GOLDEN VIEW'S SUPERB POOL
UNDER THE PALM TREE
WEST COAST
WEST COAST BEACH
BOTTOM BAY
BATHSHEBA
CALABAZ RESTAURANT
THE BEACH HOUSE RESTAURANT
ATLANTIS SUBMARINE
BEAUTIFUL SUNSET
WEST COAST AT SUNSET
FABULOUS SUNSET
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Les A
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Excellent stay

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks in Feb/Mar 2014. The apartment had every facility needed to ensure that we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners Barry and Cynthia were on hand if we ever needed them. The apartment complex has a large swimming pool, good Chinese restaurant on site and the lovely grounds are peaceful and well tended. The location is within walking distance of the beach, good restaurants and the shops. My husband and I would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to go back in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2014
Thank you so much for this great feedback we really appreciate your comments.
As apartment owners we do strive to pay particular attention to detail and continually put in place all that is required to provide a high standard luxury apartment experience. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the apartment and location as much as we do, and hope to see you both again in the future.

Kindest regards

Cynthia & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellabill...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
TRIED THE REST FOUND THE BEST
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this excellent apartment for 42 nights, and after visiting Barbados for 20 years we found this apartment to be up there with the best we have stayed in,it was extremely comfortable and very well equipped and very clean and spacious,it has a large walk in shower,plenty of wardrobe and drawer space,and Cynthia's finishing touches i.e.the fantastic sun loungers on the balcony and the coolbox (ideal to take a couple of Banks beers down to the gardens)are a big plus.The maid service is excellent.The apartment is situated close to everything you could need especially the lovely chinese restaurant in the grounds.We would like to return very soon and would recommend this apartment to anybody
A big thank you to Cynthia & Barry

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: It was like home from home
Liked least: having to leave on departure day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espana
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Apartment and Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyM35
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Superb Apartment - Just Perfect
1
person found this review helpful

3 weeks of sunshine and relaxtion - this 3rd floor apartment ticks all the boxes...home from home - excellent location with a view overlooking the gardens... with the Caribbean Sea in the distance...
This apartment has all the facilties you need...with ceiling fans in each room, including the balcony.. New Air Con in the Bedroom (due to the nice breeze we never needed to use).. a large fridge/freezer to keep the refreshments cool... nice...
Since our last visit...you now have a Full Throttle (Deluge) Shower in the Bathroom ..an excellent upgrade...just like the Shower in the W Hotel in Barcelona !!!
Golden View Apartments - well kept gardens and swimming pool, with a Chinese Restaurant.. eat in or take away... very nice..
Within a 10-15min walk.. you have all you need to enjoy your stay...Beach, Bars, Restaurants (Tides is our Favourite), Supermarket, Shops, Banks..

Thank you to our hosts - Cynthia & Barry...

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming Home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda c
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN PERFECT LOCATION

I cannot sing the praises enough about this apartment and location highly enough.
The location is excellent, easily accessible to all amenities, attractions, shopping ,bars and restaurants .The apartment is very well appointed and more than we could have hoped for.The service was excellent Cynthia & Barry were so helpful -great hosts.
The apartment did make our stay something special, if you are looking to stay somewhere with everything you need for the perfect holiday look no further,this is a fabulous apartment.
It is our intention to visit Barbados again and we will definitely be looking to stay at this apartment again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The apartment and the warm welcome from the owners
Liked least: A few clouds
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and all the five star ratings.
It really is so nice to know that our apartment never disappoints.
As always it is an absolute pleasure to have you stay as you are the perfect guests, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotmiles
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
Excellent Holiday

My wife and I recently had the privilege of staying in the Hooper condo for our holiday. This charming 1 bedroom condo is spacious, nicely decorated and is spotlessly clean. It has all the amenities of home including a new air conditioner. We particularly enjoyed the private balcony with a table, chairs and two lounges. It is closed in at both ends to provide maximum privacy, and overlooks lovely grounds with a very large pool and the ocean for a background. Although, not right on the ocean, it is nicely located so as to be only a 10 minute walk away, as are the restaurants and the West End Shopping Mall. We found the place to be excellent value and would not hesitate to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: generally everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at our apartment, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.