We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food priced right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of just grillin

just grillin
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food priced right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food here is great and well priced. Chicken, fish, beef all grilled to perfection with a beans and rice and vegetables. Great price for the quality and quantity.
However, would be nice if you could order more than one meat per plate as I wanted chicken and shrimp but was told it would be 2 seperate plates.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank william2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    455
    141
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a fantastic price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Steaks always great. Really tasty and cooked just right (rare for me, well cooked for my husband). Coleslaw also recommended. We ate here often as it is the best value in an expensive area, and the staff are friendly and quick.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pplholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and great value for west coast casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Love this place for it's casual open air dining, good basic food, and great value in the higher end west coast area. We have eaten here on multiple trips, and usually dine in a few times. Don't forget to get the frequent diner card if you are in the area for a few weeks - it's worth it. Top notch flying fish sandwiches or dinner plate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

it was brilliant and I love the flying fish sandwich. Highly recommended from me and my family. also great to watch the premier league or formula one.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lancashire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food 'disguised' with gloopy sauces...aaaargh! Yuk!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Most 'fast american style' food here appears to be served' plastered' with monosodium glutomated type sauces which do nothing to either complement chicken, ribs, burgers that are served up in vast quantities. Packed with folk who obviously like cheap, large portions of poor quality food I'm afraid! Watch your waistline here guys!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed just grillin also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to just grillin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing