We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast food with a Caribbean twist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of just grillin

just grillin
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast food with a Caribbean twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very good burgers, ribs, sandwiches and my favourite - jerk chicken and pork. Everything full of flavour and quickly served by pleasant staff. Great value - US10 will get you a decent feed or pig out for $20. Great for lunch or an informal dinner - good atmosphere with a more local and interesting clientele then us boring old tourists.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arfur51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    455
    141
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, wholesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is the best 'fast food' I have ever had. I say 'fast food' because the service is quick but the food is fresh and local and delicious. You can eat in or takeaway, and the portions are huge! Perfect after a long day surfing or swimming.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food at Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small chain of restaurants - but don't let that put you off. The counter service offered for locals is supplemented with a good friendly table service for people from out of town.

The food is good - from the catch of the day platter to the ribs we were very impressed. See it as to Caribbean food what Nandos is to Portuguese and you won't go too far wrong.

Helpful?
Thank christophersquiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay in Barbados and were surprised how good it was. Located just back from the main road into Holetown we sat and watched the traffic as we waited for our meals to arrive! We had expected to go and order our meals but they now have waiter service. The food was plentiful and well presented by the friendly staff.
Not somewhere to spend a whole evening but perfect for a quick meal without breaking the bank.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riverside2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This restaurant is situated on the West Coast of Barbados. The food offered is excellent and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillips C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed just grillin also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to just grillin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing