We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of just grillin

just grillin
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saved us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

After being really let down at another restaurant on the West coast we rushed into Just Grillin as it was getting late. The service was quick and the food really tasty. It's certainly not a romantic place but great for families/friends etc. Jerk chicken was fab!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annatev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    472
    145
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just Chillin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just Grillin provides excellent food at a reasonable price...
Excellent Chicken.. and the Steak was cooked to perfection...
Helpful Staff and a nice atmosphere...
Eat In or Take away....
Worth a Visit....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent food and drink at good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We ate at Just Grillin Holetown twice during our recent stay in Barbados, the food was excellent, the portions generous, and the price very reasonable, about £50 for 3 of us including a couple of drinks each. The Jerk Chicken was great as was the fish. Casual restaurant so no need to dress up, seemed busier earlier in the evening but got quieter after 8p.m.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just plain satisfying'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We arrived in Barbados late and tired after a delayed flight and promptly got lost in our rental car. Hungry, we decided just to stop at the first place that looked decent. What we thought would be the equivalent of fast food turned out to be a great meal, so much so that we went back several times for lunch. I had the rib platter, which was enough for 1 1/2 people. My wife had the shrimp platter with salad and potatoes. Both of us were satisfied. The staff was friendly, food came quickly and piping hot, and we were highly satisfied. The prices were very reasonable? It's not the high-end place you'd seek out, but for simple food with good ingredients cooked well, served quickly and fairly cheaply, this is the spot. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Silly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Five of us had dinner at 'Just Grillin' in December. The food was very good, great portions at very reasonable prices. Choice of many sides. Atmosphere is very casual. Would go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cantravelOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed just grillin also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to just grillin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing