We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nishi Restaurant

Nishi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $60
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since February 2014 Nishi is under the ownership of Paul Edwards, one of the founders of Nishi and Steve Prebble a UK entrepreneur who lives in Barbados. Nishi incorporates a funky outdoor dining area and bar where you can dine under the stars, air-conditioned dining watching our famous sushi chefs and a private dining area. We are family friendly offering everything from great sushi to homemade British pies and an early evening takeaway service.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Ate here twice during a two week stay and would be happy to recommend it. Paul, one of the owners, was around on both our visits and was welcoming and friendly. We sat outside on both occasions, at our request, and found the atmosphere relaxed. The service was good and the menu had a good variety. Although not the cheap, the food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ynotruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    274
    61
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nishi back on top form”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Always been one of our favourite restaurants, but with Paul back in the driving seat it is back to its very best. Anywhere on the West Coast is going to seem expensive but here you never feel ripped off, great food, service and ambiance. You dont just have to have Sushi here, the new menu is varied and very appealing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive, but we're worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

As a special outing Nishi's is top notch! Service attentive and welcoming. Food - delicious.

I really like the food here, fresh and really well prepared. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Selltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good, but this time great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We are fans of this restaurant - the sushi is stunning and the service top class. It is quite pricy, but worth it for a special night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieCardiffWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Good quality food and an opportunity to try decent sushi if you haven't already done so.
The owner stays close to the business and is keen to impress which is always encouraging.
Service was very good indeed with waiters who are efficient and pleasant.
Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finchy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishi Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Nishi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing