We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a rare gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
DSCN0191.JPG
DSCN0197.JPG
DSCN0198.JPG
IMG_0337.JPG
IMG_1387.JPG
IMG_1389.JPG
DSCN0245.JPG
flowers for webpage.JPG
f 2 for webpage.JPG
Property Monkies.JPG
monkey.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jack N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly a rare gem”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I have just returned with my longtime girlfriend from 8 days 7 nights in this quaint little cottage over looking the pool in Holetown, Barbados. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience . The place is as described and amazing. Just a few mins from one of the best places we found on the island to snorkel Folkstone Marine Sanctuary we found it well located and easy enough to find even if the roads aren't marked and the tourist maps are bad. The people who maintain the property were friendly helpful and just plain nice. No question was stupid no request too small and we found ourselves chatting them up regularly and simply enjoying the company of people staying at the other cottages. When I return to the island there is no where els I would consider staying. We had an amazing trip due in large part to finding this little gem. The property is the smallest of three and perfect for a couple but when they say studio style villa they mean it. Its one room with a bathroom and plenty of fans, no ac but you dont miss it just get used to the windows being open and keep the fans running. The bathroom was quiet nice and the shower had the fanciest show head I have encountered, no tub but honestly your washing off sand and salt you don't miss it.

Yes there really are monkeys on the property, the mango trees are full of em and they are surprisingly carefree about people, we spent a few morning just hanging out snapping pictures of them and the horse pasture where my girlfriend was very fond of them both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package was perfect, well priced and enjoyable
Liked least: After a few days we didnt miss AC with the constant breeze
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoggiChes...
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful,relaxing stay at Carolita Cottage. It is one of four rental properties set in beautiful gardens with a lovely pool and barbecue area for use of all guests.Everything is maintained to the highest levels and Carol,Dick and family are pleased to help you with anything you may need. They offer a car to hire which is a great addition and will help you in your exploration of this wonderful island.Highly recommended!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langford2...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, very comfortable, accommodation.”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Carolita. Carol, the owner, was really friendly and helpful. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. The shared pool is lovely and great for a swim at anytime. We took out the full package which included car rental which was good value. You do, though, have to make your own way to and from the airport so watch out for taxi fares. We suggest you agree the rate with the driver before you go, The rate is about $40US but one driver tried to charge us $60US.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D117210
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental,very good value”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is excellent value,I would recommend the car package it will give you more flexibility to explore the island.
Carol and Dick are great hosts and will point you in the right direction if you require information otherwise give you your privacy.
Once again I highly recommend this rental

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W
Delta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Retreat”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at the Carolita Cottage and each time just gets better. This wonderful gem is tucked away in the lush countryside, but is close enough to get to all the beaches and great restaurants. Carol, Dick and Lottie are great hosts and make you feel right at home. If you want a quiet and private place to stay after a full day of sightseeing -this is the place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome rental a gem on the island of Barbados”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have found an amazing gem on the amazing island of Barbados. Carol, Dick, Lottie and not forgetting bus stop made our 1st stay here one to remember. The cottage has everything you could want. If it doesn't then Carol and Dick sort it for you. There is a lovely pool area, which is nice to just sit and chill by. Local shops in Holetown 5 minutes away. Beautiful beach 5 minutes away. The people are wonderful. We loved this so much we are going back next year. For a wake up call, feed the birds and they'll be knocking on your for breakfast. Also keep an eye out for the local monkeys and the goats taking a morning stroll on the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K
oxford, ct
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very pleasant rental experience.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very well maintained guest house set among a great piece of property. The owners, Carol and Dick were always available with suggestions for food, sights and activities. The house is located about a 7-8 minute drive from Holetown and the beaches. Very convenient driving to the beaches and local restaurants, and Barbados in general. Carol also provides an auto for rent, an excellent option.

We highly recommend this rental for anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing