We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mango Bay All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel which exceeded our expectations. The staff are very friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. The food was excellent (and my husband's vegetarian diet was more than satisfied). The all-inclusive plan was brilliant and the included boat trips were a real bonus. I cannot understand why anyone should have any complaints about such a gem of a hotel, in a beautiful location, supported by such genuine people.. Thank you Marcia and team for working so hard to make our holiday such a happy experience. We hope to be back very soon. Thank you also Dave and Sue for sharing some of your holiday experience with us. Just a shame we couldn't have the extra few days with you.
Janet & Nick

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in a de luxe room which generally exceeded our expectations. However the bathroom tiling looked a little tired although all the fittings appeared new and worked very well. All areas of the hotel were very clean and tidy. We found the hotel staff most courteous and helpful and it was clear to us that they would do anything within their power to make our holiday enjoyable. Dining was a pleasure as the food menu was extremely varied and the quality was excellent as was the presentation. The evening entertainment mainly music was very professional and nice to listen to. The little extras such as the Katamaran cruise and Glass botton boat trip were great. The Mango Bay All Inclusive hotel is very good value and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is our second visit and we hope to go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

There are too many words to describe what a wonderful hotel this is. Me and my husband got married on 6th may 2010 at Mango Bay and stayed for 2 weeks. We had originally booked an ocean view room but on arrival we were upgraded to the penthouse suite. This room was out of this world I didn’t want to leave, the jacuzzi on the balcony was amazing over looking the sea drinking the complimentary bottle of bubbly from the manager. The wedding was perfect, Nicole the wedding planner took charge and I didnt need to worry about a thing. We married under the gazebo with 18 guests watching as the sun set with the sea and beach in the background. The flowers, cake, steel band, photographer and video man all very professional and made it such a brilliant day that I will never forget. The hotel food was different every day and there was always a good choice, the room was always clean and tidy. Our wedding party hired a catamaran to swim with the turtles, what an experience. We also hired a car and managed to tour the magical island finding deserted beaches only minutes from the hotel. The hotel even made up sandwiches and drinks to take with us in a cool bag. If its entertainment you want the hotel has music and singers every night and there are several bars and restaurants on the doorstep. We had a brilliant night out when we went to see Bajan Roots & Rythms at the Plantation. Food and drink and entertainment is included in the price all night and you dont even need to leave your table for drinks as each table has their own waitress/waiter. The hotel beach is small but has enough room for the hotel guests and no beaches are private in Barbados so if you want more space you can also use the beach at Discovery Bay which is next door to Mango Bay where most of my guests stayed. You must visit Crane Beach its one of the many beaches we visited and is one of the best beaches in the world. Not very good for swmming due to the massive waves but lovely to relax on the white sand. We also drove to Sam's Castle which is in ruins and has security on the gates who let us drive into the grounds to look around the amazing castle which has bats inside so be warned! The castle has its own beach which is totally deserted, I never found out why this place shut down? The manager at Mango Bay was always at the hotel speaking to guests and making sure everyone was enjoying themselves, what a lovely lady. Another place I would recommend going to is the most northern point of the island which has stunning views. I can’t wait to go back to Barbados it was the best caribbean holiday I have been on, a truley memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitnessclaire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Located in a beutiful bay, the hotel is very well maintained with great rooms. The staff are excellent and obviously very happy working there. The food was wonderful and the cocktail bar was great.

As an 'up-market' all-inclusive, Mango Bay hotel will take a lot of beating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanBrandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Have just returned from a fantastic week at Mango Bay, really relaxing stay and very well looked after by the hotel. Would highly recommend a visit.

Thanks Mango Bay
Caroline Parslow

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangobaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We returned 12 May for two weeks of R&R at Mango Bay - a repeat of our first visit last year, and it was good to see the smiling faces of returning Guests and the Staff. We had booked a Superior Room with Pool View, but were delighted to receive a free upgrade to a luxury room on the top floor, with an angle view of the ocean.
We had a lovely holiday and would reccommend Mango Bay to anyone seeking good value and a very relaxing holiday on an all-inclusive basis in Barbados. Not ideal for children, but great for couples. The friendly helpful Staff are terrific - they really do go the extra yard to assist.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMGEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Not surprised that some couples use the hotel as a timeshare, coming back for 3 weeks + every year. Relax with a capital R in the refurbished rooms, friendly staff (very few changes in personnel year on year) to mke the best of the all inclusive tariff, adequate beach chairs and umbrellas and distictive musical caberet every evening. Great scambled egg !
John and Liz Murray.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,106 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,811 reviews
9.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
14.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,621 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#11 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Holetown
Price Range: $341 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, West Indies, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing